Granite Telecommunications Project Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Granite Telecommunications Project Coordinator Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Granite Telecommunications CEO Rob Hale Jr. (no image)
Rob Hale Jr.
4 Ratings
  1. "Good first job out of school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator 

    I have been working at Granite Telecommunications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    quarterly bonus' are handy. not received right away, more a month into the next Q.

    Cons

    prompt 8am start makes the day feel really long

    Granite Telecommunications2019-09-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not a bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premier Project Coordinator in Quincy, MA

    I have been working at Granite Telecommunications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits for when you go perm. -401k match -Quarterly bonuses -16 paid days off a year (or 128 hours)

    Cons

    -For me, 3 hours of commute time a day -Fast paced/stressful environment -Hard industry to understand

    Advice to Management

    Have roles that aren't customer facing

    Granite Telecommunications2019-12-11
  3. "Decent job for college grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator 

    I have been working at Granite Telecommunications full-time

    Pros

    Company works to promote community through events for staff and families, rewards provided to staff such as lunches and additional days off for meeting performance goals

    Cons

    You may feel diminished by the sea of cubicles

    Granite Telecommunications2019-07-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "If you’re complaining about working here that just means you aren’t capable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Quincy, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granite Telecommunications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This job is easy af. Sit on a computer all day working in excel or one of there ticketing softwares. It isn’t difficult. People are all very nice- no one is outrageously awful

    Cons

    You are sitting on a computer all day giving people internet. It isn’t a very “fulfilling career”

    Advice to Management

    Stop beating around the bush. Be direct.

    Granite Telecommunications2019-04-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good stepping stone to get out in the working world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator 

    I worked at Granite Telecommunications full-time

    Pros

    Good stepping stone and culture

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    Advice to Management

    More opportunities

    Granite Telecommunications2019-02-11
  6. Helpful (6)

    "dont stay here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Quincy, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Granite Telecommunications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great start off job but keep looking for something better

    Cons

    do not stay there longer than a year, it sucks

    Granite Telecommunications2018-10-09
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Good people to work with but not much professional growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Coordinator in Quincy, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Granite Telecommunications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is good to work with and is close to the train station.

    Cons

    Not much professional growth unless you are a preferred employee with management. No diversity with management. Turn over is extremely high and nothing seems to change in order to change this.

    Advice to Management

    While the company is growing, having your employees grow along will make the turn over much less.

    Granite Telecommunications2017-12-04
  8. "Great first experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Granite Telecommunications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Gets yiu experienced in an office setting, call experience, offers opportunities to learn more, great networking options available through outside office activities

    Cons

    Feel as though it geta overwhelming.becauae its a great first job out of college there is a lot of turn around.

    Advice to Management

    Better highering needed - need more experienced people*

    Granite Telecommunications2017-03-13
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Good thing I didn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Coordinator in Quincy, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Granite Telecommunications

    Pros

    -Easy Commute -Gym 24/7 -Free Parking -Entry level job for new graduates -Young atmosphere

    Cons

    I don't even know where to begin; but do see all other negative reviews. From personal experience, I didn't want to believe them so I ignored them. They are all true. -You are expected to work during state of emergency; that means Travel ban or not, too bad you best get to work, or expect an unpaid day. -8:00AM sharp, and there is no flexibility around it. Okay, yes, I know work is work, and you have to be to work at a certain time. That being said, I have worked for many larger companies that offered flexibility; come in late, stay a little later, work through lunch, and so forth. I have worked with companies that understood during the snow storm, that T was heavily impacted causing major traffic in the morning. -The pay is horrible; they really expect you to make just a few dollars above minimum wage, and require a degree to work here? I have worked for many places that paid more, and I didn't finish my degree at the time. -Everyone has to take lunch at noon- no exceptions. Again, many companies I've worked for always had flexibility as to when you can take lunch. I came in early actually, but I forgot to clock in at 8. I've begun working, however because I clocked in late I was asked to stay until 5:15 because I clocked in late. Seriously?! It's a one day mistake!! However, I of course left at the time I usually do. -The dress code is extremely anal. For males; if you dare not to show up to work with a tie, expect to be sent home. Why a company like this is even asking for ties, I have no idea, but it's ridiculously enforced.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Pay your employees better -Get on a more personal level to build morale -Have an open door policy

    Granite Telecommunications2015-04-17
  10. "It's OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Quincy, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granite Telecommunications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -the people are great -good first job -the pay is ok if you fight for it

    Cons

    -training is awful -everything changes everyday

    Granite Telecommunications2012-09-13
Found 10 reviews