Granite Telecommunications Reviews | Glassdoor

Granite Telecommunications Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Granite Telecommunications CEO Rob Hale Jr. (no image)
Rob Hale Jr.
363 Ratings
  1. "Solid Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granite Telecommunications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gave me great experience working in an office environment

    Cons

    Very little meaningful upward mobility Sub-Par pay

    Granite Telecommunications2020-02-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Stepping Stone Company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Granite Telecommunications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get experience and get out

    Cons

    Ridiculous weather policies Low salary for the work area Lack of training Lack of care about the employee Poor PTO and Sick time Work load does not match pay

    Continue reading
    Granite Telecommunications2020-02-25
  3. "it's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Quincy, MA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Granite Telecommunications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    onsite gym, quarterly bonuses . and other bonuses throughout the year,

    Cons

    unless you're sales they don't really care

    Granite Telecommunications2020-02-24
  4. "Growing telecom company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Quincy, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Granite Telecommunications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment was great

    Cons

    The commute wasn't the best

    Continue reading
    Granite Telecommunications2020-02-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Granite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granite Telecommunications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    open entry level positions, a lot of trainings offered,

    Cons

    low compensation, no cost-of-living yearly raise,

    Granite Telecommunications2020-02-22
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Easy to feel neglected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premier Account Analyst in Quincy, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granite Telecommunications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good (insurance, 401k) There are bonuses on top of quarterly bonuses when the company reaches sales milestones Onsite gym

    Cons

    Unless you're in sales, you can work as hard as you want and make the same amount as the person who does barely anything due to poor middle management PTO is an outdated system and maternity leave is abysmal Mice infestation that remains to be taken care of Everyone gets sick due to open space and minimal cleaning

    Continue reading
    Granite Telecommunications2020-02-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Quincy, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Granite Telecommunications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mostly college graduate age employees, decently social workforce.

    Cons

    Median age of company is so low because of how quickly people leave. Poor training, no accountability, low pay, micromanagement on every level, and benefits were cut two weeks after the CEO announced that we had the best year ever.

    Continue reading
    Granite Telecommunications2020-02-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Get out Now!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Provisioner 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Granite Telecommunications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are a few nice people you’ll meet...but they’ll realize this place is awful and will leave quickly.

    Cons

    Terrible management, low pay, deranged upper management. Crappy health insurance. Super expensive cafeteria. 401k is being capped.

    Continue reading
    Granite Telecommunications2020-01-31
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Highest turnover for a reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Quincy, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Granite Telecommunications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good location, plenty of parking

    Cons

    Oh you were in the bathroom too long, you're fired attitude. Money talks, people dont unless its on the phone, then be sure you never stop. Oh you only want to work 8 hours a day, sorry not good enough, we tell you 8 is okay, but if you dont work 10 or 11, you're not going to be here past your initial 3 months. Remember to wear a tie, as youll be seen on the phone???? Oh your taking 2 minutes between cold calls? no sorry too long, we have all your metrics right here to show how youre a slacker. we pay you on a salary that means you work til you drop, 40 hours? HA HA HA HA yeah in 3 days maybe. Granite may be the worst company to work for in america. Walmart is more employee focused. This company churns and burns the most employees in Massachusetts, simple fact.

    Continue reading
    Granite Telecommunications2020-01-23
  10. Helpful (3)

    "would not work for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Granite Telecommunications full-time

    Pros

    bonuses paid on a quarterly basis

    Cons

    Micro management no schedule flexibility

    Granite Telecommunications2020-01-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 556 reviews