Grant Thornton Audit Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Grant Thornton Audit Intern Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great Exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Intern in Miami, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Grant Thornton for more than a year

    Pros

    Allows you to be a part of engagement teams for clients in different industries. Gives you great exposure.

    Cons

    Busy season intern but no overtime

    Grant Thornton2019-03-25
  2. "Audit Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grant Thornton for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid culture. Seems like a decent work/life balance compared to Big 4. The people at this company are all really nice and genuine. I believe they offer overtime to interns as well.

    Cons

    Name recognition isn't as good as Big 4. Also much smaller than Big 4 - kind of hard to take them seriously.

    Grant Thornton2018-08-23
  3. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grant Thornton for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Involved management, fun culture, great people to work with

    Cons

    Bonuses could be a tad bigger

    Grant Thornton2017-11-13
  4. "Intern Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Audit Intern in Stamford, CT

      I worked at Grant Thornton for more than a year

      Pros

      Culture is friendly and employees are treated well.

      Cons

      None to speak for. Maybe some employees work harder than others like a normal business

      Grant Thornton2017-04-04
    • "Audit Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Audit Intern in Missouri City, TX

      I worked at Grant Thornton for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Culture and Friendly coworkers

      Cons

      Long hours during busy season just like other big fours

      Grant Thornton2016-11-06
    • "Learned so much"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Audit Intern in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Grant Thornton for more than a year

      Pros

      People and culture is great. Really easy to talk to and get along with. Variety of clients in different industry allows one to understand different industries.

      Cons

      Thought there should have been a little more trying for the interns.

      Grant Thornton2016-02-24
    • "Busy season"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Audit Intern in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Grant Thornton for more than a year

      Pros

      When working there, I experienced a broad range of industries, which enabled me to get a more diverse skillet. Grant Thornton is a well known company, and the experience earned there will help boost the rest of my career

      Cons

      It was very long hours(55+), which is expected in public accounting. Filing week was on average 80 to 90 hours. Some weekends were spent working as well during this time, although it was not every week.

      Advice to Management

      The organization of the internship was a little unorganized. Sometimes, it was difficult to find out where I was to be working for that week.

      Grant Thornton2015-11-07
    • "Great Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Audit Intern in Orange, CA
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Grant Thornton for more than a year

      Pros

      Learn a lot in a short span of time. All the seniors and manager are willing to work with you and answer any questions you have.

      Cons

      I interned during a slow season so they had to try to find me work. Other then that I had no complaints.

      Advice to Management

      If there is no work at the client site, ask the seniors or managers to tell the person assigning the interns to the various clients.

      Grant Thornton2015-08-11
    • "Audit Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Audit Intern in New Orleans, LA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Grant Thornton for more than a year

      Pros

      Learned a lot, nice people

      Cons

      Long hours during busy season

      Grant Thornton2015-08-21
    • "Great internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Audit Intern in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Grant Thornton for more than a year

      Pros

      Good people, Good hours, Office culture

      Cons

      Can be boring at times, not always something to do

      Advice to Management

      Be more approachable

      Grant Thornton2014-03-24
    Found 14 reviews