Grant Thornton UK LLP Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Grant Thornton UK LLP CEO Dave Dunckley (no image)
Dave Dunckley
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Interesting work, good work life balance, engaged management(in 56 reviews)

  • "A modern company with some of the latest technology and offer flexible working(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not promoted on merit or hard work just the usual big 4 mentality of who knows who gets ahead(in 34 reviews)

  • "Work life balance difficult to maintain(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "excellent company and excellent work environment, international recognition and provides professional services and tax e"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditr Assistant in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton UK LLP part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    excellent company and excellent work environment, international recognition and provides professional services and tax experts and management controls

    Cons

    Very bad employed salary price

    Continue reading
    Grant Thornton UK LLP2013-11-10
  2. "Work experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grant Thornton UK LLP

    Pros

    Great office culture where everyone looks after each other and genuinely seems to care. Good opportunities for career advancement. Paid overtime.

    Cons

    Pay not as good as big 4. Does get very demanding in busy season which can lead to bad work-life balance.

    Continue reading
    Grant Thornton UK LLP2015-11-24
  3. "long hours, not a company that cares about you"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Associate in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay, benefits, flex days (sometimes)

    Cons

    long hours, burnt out coworkers

    Continue reading
    Grant Thornton UK LLP2013-05-18
  4. "senior associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great networking, many different federal opportunities

    Cons

    not much room for growth

    Continue reading
    Grant Thornton UK LLP2013-03-11
  5. "Advisory associate at GT"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    GT had a structured system for providing feedback to employees and development opportunities.

    Cons

    There was very little opportunity for 360 degree feedback within the organization, and the group structure seemed to constantly evolve and change with partnership changes.

    Grant Thornton UK LLP2012-12-27
  6. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility and focus on personal development

    Cons

    Recent adverse publicity that died t reflect the culture

    Grant Thornton UK LLP2020-05-23
  7. "Excellent in parts - poor in others"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Director in Leeds, England

    I have been working at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time

    Pros

    High degree of independence A genuine caring attitude - especially in the North Some leaders are excellent

    Cons

    becoming more and more London-centric Some leaders are appalling Becoming increasingly silo'd and focussed on partner pay, rather than client service

    Grant Thornton UK LLP2020-04-15
  8. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton UK LLP part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been very impressed with the way Grant Thornton has handled the COVID 19 situation. It has been a tough time for everybody but I feel that the firm have really put their employees first, mental health has been a priority and the technology has been great.

    Cons

    I feel that the promotion system in non client facing roles has been a little unbalanced with the rest of the business.

    Continue reading
    Grant Thornton UK LLP2020-04-15
  9. "Fair employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, agile working, good canteen

    Cons

    Autonomy can be limited, no financial descretion

    Grant Thornton UK LLP2020-04-14
  10. "So Far, So Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Resourcing Adviser in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing agile working from day one Real people culture Top down inclusion

    Cons

    None that I can see

    Continue reading
    Grant Thornton UK LLP2020-04-09
Found 413 reviews