Grantham University Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
43%
Recommend to a Friend
Grantham University  TitleInterim President Lindsay Bridgeman (no image)
Lindsay Bridgeman
0 Rating
Pros
  • "There are tons of great people, and many of them care about their students(in 7 reviews)

  • "Flexible work schedule, great benefits, awesome people to work with, and best of all, caring for students(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "National accreditation, for-profit(in 8 reviews)

  • "Lots of turnover at both the upper management and the employee level(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great School to work for!

      Feb 23, 2021 - University Outreach Representative in Lenexa, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, remote work, friendly staff.

      Cons

      Leadership turnover has been high over the past 5 years.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Institution, Great Programs, Great People!!!

      Jan 5, 2021 - University Outreach in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule, realistic expectations. Grantham cares about its students, first and foremost, and its people that make things happen. As an employee, the supervisors care about work/life balance, and as a student, the instructors are focused on learning, the programs are realistic and up to date, and the Student Advisors care about their students and work hard to keep them motivated. The goal of the University is to create an educated workforce and support successful people. Grantham is Institutionally accredited and programs are Programmatically accredited, which is huge when seeking employment.

      Cons

      Grantham is accredited institutionally and programmatically. Unfortunately, other schools continue to chirp into potential student's ears that Regional vs. National Accreditation is the only thing that matters, so Grantham battles the misconception that Regional is somehow better than National accreditation (it's not), and their Programmatic Accreditation is overlooked in that conversation, far too often. Finally, the "for-profit" stigma in education. At what point has the phrase "for-profit" become something bad in America? Employers are overwhelmingly "for-profit", so why is an educational institution somehow bad for having the same business model? It's too bad, and Grantham (and many other great educational institutions) will have to battle the ridiculous notion that education can only be provided by government run institutions.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Grantham University Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments. We will continue our goal of focusing on our mission by providing quality, accessible, professionally relevant programs in a continuously changing global society. Grantham Human Resources

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Just okay..

      Oct 29, 2020 - Student Enrollment 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good starting pay, Decent benefits, Great teams to work in and co-workers who make the experience of working here better, & Flexible-ish work schedule options.

      Cons

      Mandatory overtime, Fast paced call-center type of environment, VERY Sales focused, Lack of job growth, Complete lack of IT Support Services for Students which makes student facing positions (Admissions Reps and Student Advisors) much more difficult, Performance based off of how well students do in classes and stay in classes, very high turn-over rates (especially for Admissions Reps), & constant policy changes/initiatives.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Grantham University Response

      Social Media Strategist

      Thank you for your feedback. We agree Grantham University offers competitive salaries and health & wellness benefits. At Grantham University we are committed to providing quality support to our students, by being readily available to them and adjusting our policies and procedures to conform to the ever-changing landscape of higher education. We appreciate your comments related to job growth and IT support and our hope is that you shared these specific concerns during your tenure at Grantham so that we may address. Our goal at Grantham University is to ensure it is a place where employees love to come to work and students love to learn. - Grantham University Human Resources

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I enjoyed it

      Mar 25, 2021 - Admissions Representative in Lenexa, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people I worked with

      Cons

      Calling so many people a day that didn’t really want to go to school

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Under no circumstances should you ever work here

      Feb 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely nothing. Anyone in management is completely incompetent.

      Cons

      Too many to list. Seriously. They will lie to you, mislead you, tell you that you are doing great, and then eliminate you, and your entire department at the end of the year to meet budget numbers for the board. Oh, a board you say? Yeah, this is a private company that sells “education”, not an actual university. All they ultimately care about is doing whatever it takes to put that sweet sweet cash in the pockets of the owner and the board, and if that isn’t happening as much as the owner or board would like, then that’s really sad for you because you’ll be fired. They would sell students malware and tell them it was a required software for their classes if they thought it would make them money. They don’t care about you, or the students. All that matters is money.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It is what you make it

      Mar 29, 2021 - Admissions Representative in Lenexa, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to go to school for free Pay 1 hr lunch break

      Cons

      Job duties changes monthly High turnover rate

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Enjoyable work environment

      Feb 16, 2021 - Student Advisor in Lenexa, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The coworkers, the environment, the people.

      Cons

      Depending on your manager, can be micromanaged.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok to learn the online instruction environment

      Mar 22, 2021 - Adjunct Instructor in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will learn how to navigate the remote learning environment.

      Cons

      They will tell you how great you are, but once you begin to hold the students accountable, you will be sent down the road. If you don’t mind being a grading puppet then this is the place for you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work!

      Jan 21, 2021 - Infrastructure Engineer in Lenexa, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is employee and student-focused. Everyone works together to get the job done and help each other out.

      Cons

      I don't have any cons at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Grantham University Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments. We will continue our goal of focusing on our mission by providing quality, accessible, professionally relevant programs in a continuously changing global society. Grantham Human Resources

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Call center 100%

      Mar 2, 2021 - Admissions Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, location, cool convenience store in office

      Cons

      Hours, management only cares about howuch you work.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 108 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Grantham University Job Seekers

    Adjunct
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Infrastructure Administrator I
    Learn About the Job
    Part Time Faculty - Computer Science
    Learn About the Job
    Human Resource Business Partner
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Grantham University? Share Your Experiences

    Grantham University logo
    or