Graphic Packaging International "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Graphic Packaging International Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Graphic Packaging International CEO  Michael Doss
Michael Doss
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, good management, good opportunities for growth(in 35 reviews)

  • "Good People, strong work environment(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and older employees think they can talk to you how ever they want to(in 17 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance depends on each VP (Supply Chain is not good)(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great mill to wok at..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist III in Texarkana, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Graphic Packaging International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Down to earth people; little perks, great pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Long hours most days but not too bad.

    Advice to Management

    Keep taking care of your people; it doesn't go unnoticed.

    Graphic Packaging International2019-10-21
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Hard Pass..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphics Coordinator in Concord, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Graphic Packaging International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paycheck. Money. Pays the minimum bills. Too much overtime.

    Cons

    Everything. Low pay. Long hours. Zero appreciation. 100% blame game. Always on edge. Grit your teeth mentality. Favoritism culture.

    Advice to Management

    Management should own their mistakes instead of blaming their subordinates for their poor choices.

    Graphic Packaging International2019-11-14
  3. "management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Kenton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Graphic Packaging International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    air conditioning in break rooms

    Cons

    long hours no time for family..supervisors think they own the place..management is never seen during summer months on the floor..they stay in the air conditioning

    Advice to Management

    quit

    Graphic Packaging International2019-09-16
  4. "I loved my job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Graphic Packaging International

    Pros

    The pay was great in my opinion

    Cons

    Long hours but worth the money

    Graphic Packaging International2019-08-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Graphic Packaging International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay from many hours of overtime until you are exhausted and unhealthy.

    Cons

    Long hours. benefits and unfair treatment between hourly and management. Constant watching eye and any little infraction you are given a repermand. Management doesn't care bout their employees and the stress they cause.

    Advice to Management

    Need new managers that care.

    Graphic Packaging International2018-12-09
  6. "Decent job, good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Operator in West Monroe, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Graphic Packaging International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits package

    Cons

    Long hours and older employees think they can talk to you how ever they want to

    Advice to Management

    Get control of the older employees

    Graphic Packaging International2018-09-03
  7. "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Graphic Packaging International full-time

    Pros

    Good environment and pay. Great company to work for

    Cons

    Long hours and short breaks

    Graphic Packaging International2018-02-16
  8. "GPI HDQ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Graphic Packaging International

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity of growth and learning Great atmosphere Flexible

    Cons

    Lean so you might work long hours

    Graphic Packaging International2017-05-31
  9. "afd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Graphic Packaging International full-time

    Pros

    Layed Back, Nice, Happy Environment,

    Cons

    Dirty, long hours, early shifts,

    Advice to Management

    Be nicer and don't think you are above people

    Graphic Packaging International2017-02-10
  10. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Lumberton, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Graphic Packaging International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good money in the beginning years

    Cons

    This was a good job in the beginning, but then leadership changed and they became all about $. They changed my pay, I was there ten years and never received anything for my service, they did not take care of their employees, no AC in the summer, long hours.

    Advice to Management

    Start back taking care of your employees

    Graphic Packaging International2016-08-08
Found 17 reviews