Great Clips Reviews in Wichita, KS | Glassdoor

Great Clips Wichita Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great Environment, Great Benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist/Manager in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Clips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The clientele is amazing. The company actually cares about you as a person! Work Hard, Play Hard! Vacation, insurance, incentives are some benefits

    Cons

    sometimes working 6 days a week

    Great Clips2018-02-27

    Great Clips Response

    March 1, 2018

    We appreciate everything that you and your team do in the salon to deliver the Great Clips brand!

    Continue reading
  2. "Amazing place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Derby, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Clips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Your cliental is provided for you. You are guaranteed a hourly wage. There are incentives to make more money. There is a benefits package available. The staff is friendly. The franchise owner is amazing. We are treated as individuals not a number.

    Cons

    When we are busy its wall to wall people not much room to move.

    Great Clips2017-01-17

    Great Clips Response

    January 18, 2017

    We appreciate everything you and your team do in the salon each day. Thank YOU!!!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hair Stylist in Wichita, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Great Clips part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    No colors and no perms. Close to home

    Cons

    schedule changes no notice. Short staff. Mgr brings children to work, which is a distraction and affects customers experience.

    Continue reading
    Great Clips2015-11-18
  4. "Bad work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wichita, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Great Clips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, fast paced, no need to build clientele

    Cons

    Later nights, open all weekend, not high end, accepts all competitors coupons, accepts expired coupons,bad work/life balance hair cut sale is ridiculously busy

    Continue reading
    Great Clips2015-08-25
  5. "Best Place I've worked ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hair Stylist in Derby, KS
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Clips full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Clients provided for you. You get to meet all types of people. If you like to cut hair and show off your artistic ability this us the place to be.

    Cons

    I like Sunday for family day would prefer not to be open

    Continue reading
    Great Clips2015-08-04
  6. "AMAZING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Great Clips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great money! Amazing benefits! fun atmosphere , 24/7 support!!!

    Cons

    NO cons at this time!

    Continue reading
    Great Clips2015-06-12
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salon Manager in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Clips full-time

    Pros

    Clients are there for you. No need to build clientele when they walk in the door. Humble corporate employees who value your work. You are not a number here you are a GREAT CLIPS STYLIST who makes Great Clips awesome. Very team oriented. Consistently busy!

    Cons

    Very faced paced and wouldn't recommend if you are not passionate about what you do. Great clips number one focus is customer service and catering to their clients every need. You cannot treat this as a pay check. You have to treat this as a career.

    Great Clips2015-04-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews