Great Eastern Money Reviews | Glassdoor

Great Eastern Money Reviews

Updated Dec 21, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
56%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good company for a start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Great Eastern Money full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Learning, good for a start

    Cons

    Boss is very strict, the company should be more organised

    Continue reading
    Great Eastern Money2017-12-21
  2. Helpful (2)

    "SO far so good ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Management Trainee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Great Eastern Money full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Induction has been the highlight.....very Methodological and detailed....client visits are a great eye opener . As a fresher with no prior experience, I am finding it a good learning experience....hope this experience helps me in CFA

    Cons

    The Induction is just too vast...it should be split in several months......

    Continue reading
    Great Eastern Money2017-09-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible & Pathetic Work Place- DO NOT JOIN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Great Eastern Money full-time

    Pros

    There are absolutely no Pros. All the negative reviews are absolutely 100% true and the positive ones are written by the owner himself (Don't be fooled).

    Cons

    Worst company to work with. Had a very bad experience with them. Does not stick to their commitments. The salary is a big Joke.No one should work with such an irresponsible company even if it's last resort. The owner drives you insane and pressurizes you until you break and want to die.

    Continue reading
    Great Eastern Money2017-07-26
  4. "Good Jumpstart but may be good for 2 years....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Dy Manager-Operations and Research in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Great Eastern Money

    Pros

    Initially I was afraid of Excel filling , telecalling as pure research profiles are just not there and JDs always sound so good. Surprised this was not the case and company is into some good tools to learn financial research which helped me nicely in my CFA. In fact all NCFM Certifications are also paid by Company for Portfolio Management. Small set up but good jumpstart if one wants to learn fast in 2 years. No sacking ever except for client complaints ( 2 of whose review I also found here ! )

    Cons

    Performance Appraisal should consider external factors also which impact work. NCFM Certifications should start after 6-8 months

    Continue reading
    Great Eastern Money2015-11-17
  5. "Nice learning but too quick !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Great Eastern Money full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The learning is immense as the company does deal with almost everything in financial services. The training process is also detailed. Strictly 5 day working is good and there never was a stay back in more than 2 years

    Cons

    The learning gets too much and is very fast paced. What I went through in first 6 months is perhaps good for 10 months or a year.

    Continue reading
    Great Eastern Money2015-11-14
  6. "Style and High Quality client base...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Great Eastern Money for more than a year

    Pros

    It is not an old company but the best part is client base - mostly CEOs and Sr. people. There is a definite style company has developed and clients do like it. In my 17 odd months , salary has never been delayed by a day. Good benefits in terms of medical etc and never a Saturday working is good.

    Cons

    Lot of talk about performance and results . Reporting systems are tough and we can have Monday morning meetings sometimes rather than review only on MIS reports.

    Continue reading
    Great Eastern Money2015-11-14
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Flustered and under performing society"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AM - Operations and Research in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Great Eastern Money full-time

    Pros

    The best reasons to be working here are if this is your last resort. thats the bare truth. Now to really access if there are any pros to working here for real, well, yes, the market downstairs at galleria is nice, and you might as well, develop a more than decent threshold of being harassed (mentally). Apart from that i doubt if really could gain anything here.

    Cons

    Cons is a list far too long, but with the experience i have had, i will try and give an insight within community guidelines that discourage a complete review of the atmosphere at this company (more of sham.) Now coming to an honest biography of this place, the atmosphere at office is rather meek, leaves a lot to be desired. I wonder at times the thought process of the individual running the organisation. the process is in shambles. its all a delusion. The company is a single man run society, who pretends to have a board. The office is suppose to have a HR team, but clearly, it is the owner himself, pretending again. The worst part of being here, is the owner. He is full of himself. Apparently, wants you to learn and do things on your own, but won't let you do so. Now his motto is, don't be a problem, but bring a solution, but when you do so, you are never right. even if the work done is your way at the end of it all. Working here is not easy and bit of drag, and your pay is not good either. so jist of it all, all the mockery is not worth it.

    Continue reading
    Great Eastern Money2015-11-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to work...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Financial Planner in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Great Eastern Money for more than a year

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, good client service culture, good research inputs and learning. Office Infrastructure is nice

    Cons

    Not many. Sometimes sales people called on Saturday by clients.

    Continue reading
    Great Eastern Money2015-07-06
  9. "Assistant Manager-Operations & Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Great Eastern Money

    Pros

    Amazing experience after a not so nice first job. This Company is small but very focused and a very nice atmosphere with lot of time spent on training . Induction is superb and very well designed. Disciplined approach to attendance and performance appraisal.

    Cons

    The clients being managed are very senior in Industry and they have very strong requirement. Most would want immediate replies and absolutely error free work. So much of energy is spent on making emails and attachments and not sure of all read it. Sometimes I felt, there is over service we are doing but Client Servicing Process are very strict.Salaries should be higher.

    Continue reading
    Great Eastern Money2015-07-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A ZERO CLASS - ONE MAN - PATHETIC ORGANISATION !!! DO NOT JOIN !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Great Eastern Money full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros? Seriously ? i have none at all. i have worked her for quite a long time now and the only advice i can give to anyone who is reading this or thinking to join here is DO NOT JOIN !!! you will seriously regret it the minute you join this mad house. Its better to stay at home than to join here. The owner so called "RAJIV" will be very sweet with you on telephonic calls and in the interview process and if you think he will make things easier. forget about it. He is a horrible greedy pathetic person with no regards to anyone but himself.

    Cons

    This organization is full of CONS. The two very GREAT REVIEWS you see below are probably written by himself ! I have never seen anyone happy being here. It is more torturous then being stabbed by a knife. somedays you just think its better to jump off a cliff rather dealing with this person "RAJIV" He makes you go nuts and pressurizes you until you break.

    Continue reading
    Great Eastern Money2015-07-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews