KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Great Expressions Dental Centers

Is this your company?

Great Expressions Dental Centers

Add a Review

Great Expressions Dental Centers Dental Assistant Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 of over 408 reviews

2.9
52%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Great Expressions Dental Centers President and CEO  Adesh Ramchandran  (no image)
Adesh Ramchandran
12 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Great Expressions Dental Centers and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Dec 4, 2021 - Registered Dental Assistant in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a Fast paced environment

    Cons

    Short staffed here and there

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Management

    Jan 21, 2022 - Dental Hygienist in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office I was, the dentist, co-workers and patients were amazing.

    Cons

    Salary and compensation, it is hard to get a rise

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Horrible

    Jan 4, 2022 - Dental Hygienist in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Literally nothing good about working here; It’s a horrible company

    Cons

    Unethical and untruthful company that does not value anyone or anything except for production. They even treat the doctors horrible

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Production

    Oct 27, 2021 - Registered Dental Hygienist, RDH in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Health Insurance, 401K, disability insurance is available

    Cons

    They push production above all else. If you see a lot of DMO's your production will not be as high which will reflect in your compensation. The company fails to take in consideration, THEY receive a capitation check each month which they carry a DMO patient, but this is not reflected in your compensation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay job

    Oct 5, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours within company Consistent team

    Cons

    Managment is not really there for your team

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Underpaid

    Oct 20, 2021 - Dental Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Discounts and paid time off

    Cons

    Over worked, underpaid, very cheap

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    No warning, no reason. Very unproffesional

    Jul 2, 2021 - Dental Hyginiest in Westland, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The dental assistants were really helpful and approachable.

    Cons

    Very unorganized none of the front desk introduced themselves to me. My trainer never approached me or spoke to me, they kept their distance and weren't approachable. I felt like I was being forced to be there. The recruiter fired me after 4 days of work saying I was an employee at will. I asked for an explanation and she informed me that I don't need one and if I don't get my stuff and leave she will call 911. Very unprofessional. I didn't even get a reason and I drove to work just to be terminated at the spot

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    It's what you make it

    Jul 22, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An okay company to work for. Dental benefits are pretty good as well.

    Cons

    Main concern is always the bottom line. If no money coming in, people may get cut.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    They don’t care

    Oct 31, 2021 - Dental Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to have holidays off

    Cons

    They don’t care about their employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Best job I've ever had

    Jul 3, 2021 - Dental Hygienist RDH 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It feels good to go into work and feel valued and appreciated. I've been with this company over 5 years and love going to work everyday. We have a hygiene mentor that always takes care of us!

    Cons

    Don't have much to say here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews

Popular Careers with Great Expressions Dental Centers Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Great Expressions Dental Centers? Share Your Experiences

or