KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Great Expressions Dental Centers

Is this your company?

Great Expressions Dental Centers

Add a Review

Great Expressions Dental Centers Office Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 406 reviews

3.1
62%
Recommend to a Friend
Great Expressions Dental Centers President and CEO  Adesh Ramchandran  (no image)
Adesh Ramchandran
0 Rating
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Great Expressions Dental Centers and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to work at

    Sep 12, 2018 - Office Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AOM's are a great support system Other PA's are always willing to help one another out with anything, we are like a big family 401k PTO Paid Holidays Perfect attendance reward flexible with families

    Cons

    Cant think of any as of right now

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Positive place to work

    Oct 8, 2020 - Front Office Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff and office environment

    Cons

    Lots of hours and Responsible for other offices as well.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not what I expected

    Aug 27, 2020 - Office Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I met a lot of nice people ; co-workers & patients

    Cons

    High turnover with Dental assistants and Dental hygienists

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Staff Office Manager

    Jul 1, 2013 - Office Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people at my office, patients are nice too. I am treated with respect & dignity. Everyone is accepted as they are. Enjoy afterwork get togethers with employees. We get a lot of support in the office like access to order doctor forms, supplies, maintenance, etc

    Cons

    Some offices have a pervasive negative attitude ,and nonexistant teamwork, if you are observant you will be able to see it when you interview. Would like to meet with other offices in my region more often to build teamwork.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Office manager

    Jul 16, 2016 - Office Manager in Flint, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at GEDC has been a wonderful experience. My office feels like family, and the AOM always tries to make sure we have what we need.

    Cons

    It is hard to find temps to fill positions when other employees are out. It can get overwhelming

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    My experience as office manager...

    Mar 4, 2015 - Office Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full benefits, friendly staff, decent health coverage. Love our marketing, finally people know our name. Met Theresa at the Winter Blast, was good to see people interacting with our company. Ryan, who runs marketing, has top notch commercials, love the recent ones.

    Cons

    Have more jobs that are available in the office that can have growth potential.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Great Expressions Dental Centers Response

    Vice President of Human Resources

    Thanks for your service and dedication to GEDC and the patients. We are putting extra emphasis on listening to our team. In 2014 we established multiple town hall roundtable meetings in every region. The CEO and COO are passionate about taking time out with the office managers to see what barriers we can remove. These meetings have been very productive and look forward to continuing them. Please speak to your Area Manager and express your interest in participating next time.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    PA

    May 13, 2015 - Office Manager in Kendale Lakes, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with GEDC has brought me to a diffrent level as a manager.The knowledge and the experience i have learn is priceless..

    Cons

    working for GEDC you need to be up to par on Dental exp.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Discrimination

    Mar 4, 2015 - Front Office in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I liked working here because I loved my patients and helping people. I was able to help the patients get help with being able to afford their dental care, which was very rewarding to me.

    Cons

    The company over looks the current employees and constantly bring in new staff with no prior dental knowledge or experience what so ever and pay them more than the current staff.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Great Expressions Dental Centers Response

    Vice President of Human Resources

    Thanks we are glad you are having a great time delivering excellent care to the patients! We are proud of our growth opportunities and compensation practices. We promote a pay for performance program which awards employees and office teams who deliver outstanding patient experiences. There are many opportunities to grow and we encourage you to have a discussion with your Area Manager to explore how you can improve your growth areas to advance your career and compensation.

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Not a Great Company to work for!!!

    Jul 20, 2015 - Office Manager in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    meet a lot of great fellow employees

    Cons

    benefits are poor, non-competitive pay, rude managers, poor training, constantly understaffed which results in overworked employees, and few raises even if great employee review

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Great Expressions Dental Centers Response

    CEO

    It would appear that you are not the office manager at any of our Southfield locations because the current managers have been in those locations less than 5 years. So I wonder who you actually are and which location you work at! Our pay scale is competitive in each region in which we operate and above local market averages as well. We do competitive studies each make sure our pay rates are competitive.We offer good benefits to full time employees. Our offices are open about 40-45 hours a week and we staff each office according to its patient volume.. We try to satisfy all employees but apparently we don't fit you ideal employer. Call HR and tell them your about your issues. They would love to hear from you and your views. Or call your VPO or clinical partner.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Looking for different job

    May 13, 2018 - Dental Office in Middletown, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This app won’t allow me to post without writing something in this space. And it needs to be 20 words at a minimum.

    Cons

    Pressure to sell, it’s never good enough, chronically understaffed. Don’t talk about anything personal or about the company or it will be spread around the office.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Great Expressions Dental Centers Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Great Expressions Dental Centers? Share Your Experiences

or