Find jobs for Patient Coordinator

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Great Expressions Dental Centers

Is this your company?

Great Expressions Dental Centers

Add a Review

Great Expressions Dental Centers Patient Coordinator Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 408 reviews

3.7
24%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Great Expressions Dental Centers President and CEO  Adesh Ramchandran  (no image)
Adesh Ramchandran
1 Rating
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Great Expressions Dental Centers and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Interesting staff

    Jan 21, 2021 - Patient Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, Staff Events, Paid Training

    Cons

    The division I worked in was not always honest with the patients when it came to finances.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Benefits, Staff Could Use Some Help...

    Nov 6, 2021 - Patient Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at two locations in my time with this company. The first location's manager was great until she moved on to other things. The manager that replaced her had no idea what she was doing and all training for me stopped. The other girls wouldn't help me. The second location's manager was great. The benefits are also great. Free dental insurance and cleanings and fillings are free. Everything else is discounted. You can also opt for life insurance, 401k, vision, etc. Amazing.

    Cons

    Everybody is kind of in a clique. The front desk people. The hygienists. The doctors. The managers. There are even cliques in the cliques. The pay is also bad. I actually came across a document showing everybody's pay (which shouldn't have been accessible in the first place) and there were HUGE discrepancies. I suppose me having seen that document made me a liability so I got fired.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Dec 22, 2020 - Patient Coordinator in Pittsfield, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible and well maintained office

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind as of yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    salary

    Dec 15, 2020 - Patient Coordinator in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hours were good at the office

    Cons

    The in office management was not good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not worth it

    Oct 4, 2020 - Patient Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job is easy enough- training is adequate.

    Cons

    Pay could be much better- I don't think they treat their customers that well.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best office in Great Expressions

    Sep 4, 2020 - Patient Coordinator in Shelby Township, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I see the other reviews and they are the polar opposite from what I've experienced as a new employee. The Shelby office manager Jamie is beyond fantastic. She was very thorough with training and is always available to answer any questions I have regarding insurance and other odds and ends. She's fantastic at dealing with patients including the difficult ones. She comes in early and stays late whenever it is necessary and puts in the extra effort at every turn. The lead hygienist Sarah is very thorough and direct with patients and they respond very well to her. She has an upbeat personality and is great at explaining treatment plans. She's always always willing to jump on the front desk when we're getting slammed and help out with incoming and outgoing calls. Jennifer is only at The office part time but for someone who works as an unassisted hygienist, she gets the job done everytime and had a very call demeanor patients respond well to. We get an hour lunch half way through our shift and have never been asked or expected to work through lunches. The pay is extremely competitive and more than fair, especially when you're brand new to the industry. The benefits are really good and the dental coverage is absolutely fantastic. This is the first job I've had in a long time that I enjoy going to every day.

    Cons

    Some patients can be very difficult and unfriendly but the calmer and more helpful you are with them, the easier it gets.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good for starting out

    Jun 3, 2020 - Patient Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid time off, medical insurance, free dental services, and great coworkers. Learned a lot about the dental field.

    Cons

    Underpaid and overworked, typical corporate mentality. Always focused on the numbers rather than the patients. Little room for growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not worth it, apply elsewhere

    Aug 19, 2019 - Patient Care Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly hygienists, doctors, and their assistants.

    Cons

    Owners are stuck up and NOT friendly, horrible training program, not flexible AT ALL, owners are not understanding, one certain location has a toxic and highly inappropriate work environment. I personally dreaded going to work because of the environment. At the very least, you want to enjoy the work environment.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Patient Coordinator

    Jul 30, 2018 - Patient Coordinator in Decatur, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GEDC has great Benefits and room for growth with in the company.

    Cons

    No cons at so far so good.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Jul 18, 2018 - Patient Coordinator in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a great work environment and everyone is like family.

    Cons

    I don't have any complaints.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with Great Expressions Dental Centers Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Great Expressions Dental Centers? Share Your Experiences

or