KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Great Expressions Dental Centers

Is this your company?

Great Expressions Dental Centers

Add a Review

Great Expressions Dental Centers Registered Dental Hygienist Reviews

Updated Oct 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 408 reviews

4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Great Expressions Dental Centers President and CEO  Adesh Ramchandran  (no image)
Adesh Ramchandran
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Great Expressions Dental Centers and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company to work for

    Jul 1, 2021 - Registered Dental Hygienist, RDH in Commack, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Expressions provides support, education and the opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    No cons in my book.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Production

    Oct 27, 2021 - Registered Dental Hygienist, RDH in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Health Insurance, 401K, disability insurance is available

    Cons

    They push production above all else. If you see a lot of DMO's your production will not be as high which will reflect in your compensation. The company fails to take in consideration, THEY receive a capitation check each month which they carry a DMO patient, but this is not reflected in your compensation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome company to work for!

    May 24, 2021 - Registered Dental Hygienist in Denton, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great support, community atmosphere, competitive benefits, company has really gone the extra mile to take care of employees throughout pandemic.

    Cons

    We do get retirement/401K, but I would love to see matched contributions!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Would not work with them

    Feb 8, 2021 - Registered Dental Hygienist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can communicate with other hygienisy from different offices

    Cons

    They are unorganized, employee handbook is broad so let's of confusion, horrible management, took earned bonus away

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Texas- dental hygienist

    Feb 4, 2020 - Registered Dental Hygienist in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are available, hours are reasonable (usually don’t have to work weekends)

    Cons

    Biggest turnover rate I have ever experienced, no raises have been heard of between the employees I communicate with, poor structure due to constant changes in the company, fast paced (where management does not care if the assistants or hygienists are happy and have no say in who they see or how many patients they see), your full time job may turn into a part time job-no stability. Don’t offer CEs. Takes weeks to hear back from upper management-poor and unprofessional communication.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Dental Hygienist

    Dec 13, 2016 - Registered Dental Hygienist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Happy Positive and Energizing environment. Great environment to interact with patients and give them quality care. I am a friendly and professional person and love working for Great expressions :)

    Cons

    Honestly there are no cons or minuses. It's a great place to work for. Patients are very happy with services and love the care we provide.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    RUN!!! Horrible Company

    Aug 4, 2016 - Registered Dental Hygienist in Snellville, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a lots of work available.

    Cons

    The acceptance of big money treatment plans are more important than patients. They want every patient to have a SRP and be on a perio recall. Management has no respect for the clinical employees. Your worth to this company is your production numbers, not your patient retention rate.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Great Expressions Dental Centers Response

    Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback provided as we value our employees and desire to find solutions to any challenges presented. At Great expressions, we are proud to follow the most current recommendations for treating periodontal disease as set forth by the AAP, ADA, and ADHA. Our clinical leaders are licensed doctors and hygienists that provide support and training to our providers; this is an asset to Great Expressions. The Snellville office hygiene team consists of five dental hygienists; TOGETHER, they have over 60 years of combined experience at our Snellville location. We are proud to continue to lead the dental industry in our technology systems as well as our patient experience techniques such as explaining procedures in ways for the patient to understand the clinical importance of their conditions. We are growing and leading because we have worked hard to assemble a strong group of clinical and business professionals who work together each day to make things better in any way we can.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    They lie!!!

    Nov 11, 2018 - Registered Dental Hygienist in Middletown, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ABSOLUTELY NONE!!! They try to kill you

    Cons

    All about Production!! Hygiene has 2 to 3 columns. Thy lir to your face. STAY AWAY IF YOU VALUE YOUR ETHICS OR HANDS!!!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Great Expressions Dental Centers Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Great Expressions Dental Centers? Share Your Experiences

or