Great Expressions Dental Centers Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
Great Expressions Dental Centers President and CEO  Adesh Ramchandran  (no image)
Adesh Ramchandran
0 Rating
Pros
  • "GEDC has great Benefits and room for growth with in the company(in 11 reviews)

  • "fast paced, good pay, good benefits(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management was difficult at times(in 15 reviews)

  • "I worked at one in Macomb county and they kept going through dentist after(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dentist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Expressions Dental Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clinical autonomy in all procedures,

    Cons

    There are no current cons for me

    Great Expressions Dental Centers2019-10-24

    Great Expressions Dental Centers Response

    February 7, 2020Lead Clinical Recruiter

    Thank you for your comments! Wonderful to have a Dentist such as yourself providing outstanding patient care.

  2. "Good for starting out"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Great Expressions Dental Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid time off, medical insurance, free dental services, and great coworkers. Learned a lot about the dental field.

    Cons

    Underpaid and overworked, typical corporate mentality. Always focused on the numbers rather than the patients. Little room for growth

    Great Expressions Dental Centers2020-06-03
  3. "All about the $$$"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Great Expressions Dental Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay and benefits are nice.

    Cons

    They overbook your appointments, you don’t get to decide how much time you need, they think every patient should be perio, and your daily goals are unrealistic. Essentially you’re just numbers on a paper to them.

    Great Expressions Dental Centers2020-05-28
  4. "Its okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Tamarac, FL

    I have been working at Great Expressions Dental Centers full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love my coworkers

    Cons

    Not enough benefits for dental assistants.

    Great Expressions Dental Centers2020-04-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fun place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Orthodontic Assistant in Woodhaven, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Great Expressions Dental Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun but hard working staff

    Cons

    Low wages & bonuses were cut

    Great Expressions Dental Centers2020-03-03
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Not the best place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Practice Administrator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Great Expressions Dental Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits were good and the pay was ok

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't seem to care about employees and often puts people the wrong people in management positions

    Continue reading
    Great Expressions Dental Centers2020-01-30
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Not a great company to work for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant in Warren, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Great Expressions Dental Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met some nice patients and coworkers

    Cons

    High turnover rate for employees especially dentists. I worked at one in Macomb county and they kept going through dentist after dentist. Usually each dentist would stay only for a year and move on. Patients were confused and would ask where did that dentist go. It's hard to build patient relationships that way. Also equipment was old and chairs falling apart. They wouldn't do anything about it. I would get maybe a 10 to 15 minute break for a ten plus your day. Terrible!

    Continue reading
    Great Expressions Dental Centers2020-02-03
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Texas- dental hygienist"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Expressions Dental Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are available, hours are reasonable (usually don’t have to work weekends)

    Cons

    Biggest turnover rate I have ever experienced, no raises have been heard of between the employees I communicate with, poor structure due to constant changes in the company, fast paced (where management does not care if the assistants or hygienists are happy and have no say in who they see or how many patients they see), your full time job may turn into a part time job-no stability. Don’t offer CEs. Takes weeks to hear back from upper management-poor and unprofessional communication.

    Continue reading
    Great Expressions Dental Centers2020-02-04
  9. Helpful (4)

    "** Office Managers** **BEWARE**"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Expressions Dental Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Hours are good.

    Cons

    I have worked for this company as an Office Manager for 3 years and I have had my share of ups and downs . 1. Turn over is over the top(red flag) I wonder if the corporate office has any idea of what happens in Texas. Some offices have seen 4 doctors within 1 year 2-3 managers within 9 months ( there is obviously something wrong ) 2. Upper management in the Texas region has Zero appreciation for current employees or their efforts . Pretty sure a few of my peers feel unappreciated. 3. Never worked for a company where sales are more important than health. 4. Read the Google, Yelp. They are real. Look at the warnings .

    Continue reading
    Great Expressions Dental Centers2020-02-04
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Dentist"

    1.0
     

    I worked at Great Expressions Dental Centers

    Pros

    None at all big waste

    Cons

    Many hack dentistry at its worst

    Continue reading
    Great Expressions Dental Centers2020-01-24
Found 289 reviews