KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Great Expressions Dental Centers

Is this your company?

Great Expressions Dental Centers

Add a Review

Great Expressions Dental Centers Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Sep 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 393 reviews

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Great Expressions Dental Centers President and CEO  Adesh Ramchandran  (no image)
Adesh Ramchandran
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "CE courses and great specialty doctors to work with(in 14 reviews)

  • "GEDC has great Benefits and room for growth with in the company(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management doesn't seem to care about employees and often puts people the wrong people in management positions(in 17 reviews)

  • "I worked at one in Macomb county and they kept going through dentist after(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Great Expressions Dental Centers and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Practice Administrator

      Oct 5, 2018 - Practice Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -So many opportunities for growth -The company is very focused on patient care -Upper management truly supports their employees everyday and are very passionate about what they do -Great AOMs -New CEO is bringing positive changes -I feel that the clinical team is treated well. There are many opportunities for assistants or hygienists to pick up more hours at other offices, learn more, have mentors if they are fresh out of school, or even be given the opportunity to learn the position if they have 0 experience. This is not usually offered at a private dental office. Given a large company with a great training environment, the growth is truly there

      Cons

      Can be a fast paced environment but if you enjoy challenges this isn’t really a con. All I ask is that some people at PSC could be a bit more helpful and respectful to the offices who work very hard everyday. :-)

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      RUN Don’t Walk!

      Sep 27, 2020 - Practice Administrator in JAX Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Patients, co workers, lunch breaks

      Cons

      Upper Management, Regional Managers Harassment Money Hungry Company wants you to upsell everything

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Good salary

      Aug 20, 2020 - Operations Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, location, hours, that’s it

      Cons

      Upper management and Corp have no clue

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      ** Office Managers** **BEWARE**

      Feb 4, 2020 - Operations Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are good. Hours are good.

      Cons

      I have worked for this company as an Office Manager for 3 years and I have had my share of ups and downs . 1. Turn over is over the top(red flag) I wonder if the corporate office has any idea of what happens in Texas. Some offices have seen 4 doctors within 1 year 2-3 managers within 9 months ( there is obviously something wrong ) 2. Upper management in the Texas region has Zero appreciation for current employees or their efforts . Pretty sure a few of my peers feel unappreciated. 3. Never worked for a company where sales are more important than health. 4. Read the Google, Yelp. They are real. Look at the warnings .

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Texas- dental hygienist

      Feb 4, 2020 - Registered Dental Hygienist in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are available, hours are reasonable (usually don’t have to work weekends)

      Cons

      Biggest turnover rate I have ever experienced, no raises have been heard of between the employees I communicate with, poor structure due to constant changes in the company, fast paced (where management does not care if the assistants or hygienists are happy and have no say in who they see or how many patients they see), your full time job may turn into a part time job-no stability. Don’t offer CEs. Takes weeks to hear back from upper management-poor and unprofessional communication.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not the best place to work

      Jan 29, 2020 - Practice Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits were good and the pay was ok

      Cons

      Upper management doesn't seem to care about employees and often puts people the wrong people in management positions

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Stay Positive, Work Hard, Make it Happen

      Oct 4, 2017 - Leader in Southfield, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like having work autonomy and the fact I am not micro managed by upper management which shows GEDC has trust in my abilities. I have access to mentorship when I seek it out. GEDC has proactive career meetings to keep you engaged. I have a good immediate boss that leads by example. I have seen the company work to improve health and wellness activities, increase good performance recognition, add better training programs, focus on quality of hiring and employee retention and process improvement specifically in the last 2 years of me working at the company compared to years past.

      Cons

      Health benefits are still a work in progress and there is still no 401K match yet which can be a large concern for employees pursuing this company for a long term career path and not just a few years.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company, bad leadership

      Jun 9, 2019 - Manager in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People and team members were great

      Cons

      Upper management treated us like toys instead of people.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Apr 21, 2019 - Regional Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyed my employees and my job.

      Cons

      Upper management was difficult at times.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      improve employee compensation and rewards

      Jan 18, 2013 - Practice Administrator in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The employees in individual offices really care and work together well. With the right Manager!

      Cons

      I took this job after getting my bachelors in order to improve my résumé. I do have hopes for this company with resent changes to upper management. But compensation is extremely low with little to no interest with pay increases. I understand all of the other posts about this company being out to make money. But the reality is it is a business; each office needs to make a profit. The high turn over rate with employees and Dentists makes satisfying each patient difficult. So the work environment can be hostile at times. With demanding patients and the high turn-over of employees all makes for problems with patient accounts and insurance claims.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Great Expressions Dental Centers Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Great Expressions Dental Centers? Share Your Experiences

    or