Great Falls Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Great Falls Marketing Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Scott MacCheyne
34 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Management Team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Westbrook, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Better hourly wage than most other area jobs, and you can make a lot on top your base wage just by having good calls and showing up on time! The supervisors are fun and easy to talk to. The whole CS management team is always available and very approachable. Lots of opportunities for growth. Flexible Scheduling. Promotes Internally. Fun surprises like coffee and donuts or pizza. You can win prizes in all...

    Show More

    Cons

    Can be a bit clique-y.

    Advice to Management

    One bad apple spoils the lot!

    Great Falls Marketing2019-07-09
  2. "The great falls of life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Working at Great Falls is great! It allows you to get back what you put in. You are given all the tools that you need to be successful and essentially manage yourself and make great money. Great Falls promotes within the company which allows for plenty of room for growth, not to mention gives plenty of vacation and sick time/benefits. Overall very positive experience.

    Cons

    Dealing with tough customers isn't easy. Open on major holidays such as Thanksgiving and Christmas. If you don't know how to talk to people, you won't like it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep fighting the good fight

    Great Falls Marketing2018-11-15
  3. "Great place to earn a ton of money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Westbrook, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I came here with no training in sales and started making the biggest paychecks of my life right out of training. The trainers and managers are great with giving you the tools you need to succeed here if you put in some effort. There is always potential to maximize your paycheck if you follow the process they give you and there is flexible scheduling and health benefits. I plan on working for the company for a very...

    Show More

    Cons

    It can be a very demanding job for some people depending on how well you can take a "No" from a customer and move on from it. You earn what you put in here so if you don't plan on putting in much effort then you will not make much money. Some of the goals can be hard to hit for new hires as well so just put in some time and it will pay off here.

    Great Falls Marketing2018-11-15
  4. "If you want to make money, this is the place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time

    Pros

    -Uncapped commission -You get back what you put in -Tons of daily, weekly, monthly spiffs to earn extra cash and prizes. -I supportive group of management/trainers focused on maximizing your paycheck -I've built great relationships -Room for growth

    Cons

    It most certainly takes hard work and self discipline to be successful at GFM.

    Advice to Management

    Oppose to advice I'd like to say thank you to all management for your dedication and investment into our success!!!

    Great Falls Marketing2018-11-15
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Westbrook, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The contest, the friendliness of the managers, ability to connect with the customers who are calling to better help them with their quality of life.

    Cons

    The different amounts of ways you are graded on how much money you make.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!

    Great Falls Marketing2018-11-15
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Auburn, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management staff is amazing and they care about the sales agents. There are many areas of opportunity for the sales agents to make extra money. There are always contests, spiff, and prizes to win! Lots of support on the sales floor. Flexible scheduling. Training provided to set new agents up for success.

    Cons

    Wish there was more training time.

    Great Falls Marketing2018-10-30
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auburn, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay, great atmosphere and great place to work!

    Cons

    Having to take a mandatory lunch if you work more than 6 hours :)

    Advice to Management

    Be real

    Great Falls Marketing2018-10-30
  8. "Great Falls Marketing Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling Benefits Package Great Leaders Paid Time Off Compensation

    Cons

    No 401k plan for future

    Great Falls Marketing2018-10-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "V.P. of Operations & Customer Engagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Operations in Westbrook, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Never gets dull! Family feel, fun while we work. Everyone has a seat at the table and we encourage you to use your voice. All ideas are considered and you're allowed to dream big. The owners care a lot about their employees.

    Cons

    If you're not okay with be your own advocate and aren't comfortable with speaking up, you're not going to fit in. People are straight shooters here and expect the same of others.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid to blow up a process and start over. Learn from the mistakes and celebrate the victories. We are all always better together.

    Great Falls Marketing2018-10-30
  10. "like my second home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Augusta, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great family atmosphere and always learning new things and the money can be great

    Cons

    due to commission based when calls are slow like during the holidays its harder to make the money but not impossible

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what your doing giving props when we do well and keeping the place a positive place

    Great Falls Marketing2018-02-19
Found 62 reviews