Great Falls Marketing Sales Agent Reviews | Glassdoor

Great Falls Marketing Sales Agent Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Scott MacCheyne
9 Ratings
  1. "Sales agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Augusta, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the people awesome place to work

    Cons

    Have to work during snow storms but still an amazing place

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a good job!!!!

    Great Falls Marketing2018-02-19
  2. "Thumbs up from me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Westbrook, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you're like me you really like to help people, so my sales with the supplements really feel like i'm helping people with their health and their life. The company is constantly running "spiffs" which is incentives with prizes to help you work harder towards your goals. Overall a very great friendly environment. Vacation time, sick days, discounts on products, flexible with scheduling and each of the managers want you...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not a steady/consistent paycheck with commission, never the same bi-weekly. Some callers are really tough to deal with you learn how to handle them. No 401k.

    Great Falls Marketing2018-11-15
  3. "A Solid Sales Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Auburn, ME

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity to grow and develop you sales skills. The money is there if you are a top-seller.

    Cons

    You need to become great at what you do if you want to make a decent income. The gap between good and great will cost you hundreds of dollars in your paycheck. Income may be inconsistent if you're less experienced.

    Great Falls Marketing2018-02-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Biggest joke in the history of the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Agent in Westbrook, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Great Falls Marketing for more than a year

    Pros

    Jack crap are you kidding me

    Cons

    Worst experience of my life also they suck out 80% of your tax return refund because great falls are a bunch of greedy psychopaths that should rot on this earth for all I care.

    Advice to Management

    I pity you.

    Great Falls Marketing2018-02-05
  5. "Great Falls Mktg is the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to make A LOT OF $$ Great workplace! Full time opportunity to work any shifts (1st, 2nd, & third).

    Cons

    It's SUPER challenging job! Be prepared, take a lot of notes, which is a good thing! Make some money, good money!

    Advice to Management

    Management is great!

    Great Falls Marketing2017-07-02
  6. "Great company & co-workers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Westbrook, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been here for 5 plus years now and plan to be here longer. Great falls is a amazing place to get you out of your "comfort zone". They help you become the best of the best sales agent you can be. You get what you put in with this job. You help people with their health all around the world, selling good quality products as well as making good money doing it. Great vacation & sick time, health, dental, disability and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some negative co workers which can break your day.

    Great Falls Marketing2017-03-30

    Great Falls Marketing Response

    October 19, 2017V.P. of Operations & Customer Engagement

    We are so thankful for you and your feedback. This review contains great advice and helps set real expectations so again thank you!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good training, bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Agent in Auburn, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Great Falls Marketing for less than a year

    Pros

    The training is amazing, its a great way to get your foot wet in sales and learn an effective sales process.

    Cons

    Pay sucks, but I suppose in Maine is just poor instead of horrible due to low income levels. All you are as an employee is a number, there is no real path for advancement and even if you are promoted the pay is almost worse.

    Advice to Management

    Get better clients, also mail marketing will no longer exist soon.

    Great Falls Marketing2016-08-18
  8. "Sales Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Auburn, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing

    Pros

    Good Environment, Good paychecks, also I love how they are involved in the community.

    Cons

    You have goals to hit and sometimes they can be stressful, but if you ask a manager they can help you with tips to being a better agent.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to the managers would be keep staying positive and helping agents better themselves.

    Great Falls Marketing2016-07-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible place, don't even bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Great Falls Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can't even think of a single one

    Cons

    Unprofessional, Place Smells, Young Management with No Actual Knowledge of Sales or Management, Also Majority of the Employees are drug users, The commission system is completely messed up. The Job description should be "scamming the elderly". They lie to you and trick you into thinking it is unlike any other telemarketing agency when in reality it could be the worst!

    Advice to Management

    They don't have real management, so I guess it would be to hire people with real business experience, who are also not 24 year old drug users. Also assuming the CEO does not care considering the type of people he allows to represent his business.

    Great Falls Marketing2016-01-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Awful, disturbing, cannot wait to leave and get another job. The pay is not what they say and the center is DIRTY!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Auburn, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None, I try to be positive but management is not helpful or professional. It would also be nice to have my paycheck be right. I am also afraid of bedbugs they spray for them but really!!

    Cons

    Pay structure is always changing and if you are female your treated like a piece of meat. I should have known because all call centers are the same:( WORST SALES JOB EVER CENTER FULL OF DRUGS AND ATTICS

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach and follow through. Do what you expect us to do and work. Spend less time picking on us and help us. Pay people what they are worth lots of us are leaving soon for better paying positions. I am sure this doesn't matter as you brain wash new people in your new location. WORST JOB EVER

    Great Falls Marketing2016-01-01
Found 13 reviews