Great Falls Marketing Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Great Falls Marketing Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Scott MacCheyne
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to earn a ton of money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Westbrook, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I came here with no training in sales and started making the biggest paychecks of my life right out of training. The trainers and managers are great with giving you the tools you need to succeed here if you put in some effort. There is always potential to maximize your paycheck if you follow the process they give you and there is flexible scheduling and health benefits. I plan on working for the company for a very...

    Show More

    Cons

    It can be a very demanding job for some people depending on how well you can take a "No" from a customer and move on from it. You earn what you put in here so if you don't plan on putting in much effort then you will not make much money. Some of the goals can be hard to hit for new hires as well so just put in some time and it will pay off here.

    Great Falls Marketing2018-11-15
  2. "Morally suspect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Inbound Sales Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Great Falls Marketing part-time

      Pros

      Coworkers are okay I guess

      Cons

      Selling suspect vitamins to elderly people and having to endure sexual harassment from customers while selling male enhancement pills. Avoid if possible.

      Great Falls Marketing2019-04-30
    • "like my second home"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Representative in Augusta, ME
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      great family atmosphere and always learning new things and the money can be great

      Cons

      due to commission based when calls are slow like during the holidays its harder to make the money but not impossible

      Advice to Management

      keep doing what your doing giving props when we do well and keeping the place a positive place

      Great Falls Marketing2018-02-19
    • "Admin support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Representative in Auburn, ME
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Positive work environment, family oriented, lots of incentives

      Cons

      Watching people give up too soon.

      Great Falls Marketing2017-10-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Terrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Auburn, ME
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Great Falls Marketing full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Nothing. The company is terrible

      Cons

      Everything. Terrible management, terribly unethical.

      Advice to Management

      Stop paying your employees literally nothing and understand sometimes callers just want to jerk it instead of buy stuff

      Great Falls Marketing2017-07-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Ew"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Auburn, ME
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Great Falls Marketing

      Pros

      good training, makes you a pretty badass sales rep.

      Cons

      bad pay, reminds me of sales slave work. poor environment

      Advice to Management

      buy a new building, gah

      Great Falls Marketing2017-01-22
    • "Sales Rep and Trainer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Bowdoinham, ME
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Great Falls Marketing full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Overall, it was a good place to work. The pay was consistantly good - you got what you put in. As full-time employee, benefits were good. Insurance, vacation days, sick days, and as many hours as you wanted to work.

      Cons

      The low-level managers tend to be ignorant and rude - but that can be any job. Your day could be significantly impacted by a rude, mean customers. Answering phones all day becomes tedious.

      Advice to Management

      Most of you were once in our shoes... but how quickly we forget.

      Great Falls Marketing2016-07-28
    • "Best Ever"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Augusta, ME
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Great Falls Marketing full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great Pay Great people Great Products Great Incentives This is by far the best place I have ever worked. I am respected for my talents and background. I dealt with a huge medical crisis with my significant other and they were very accommodating.

      Cons

      High turnover rate, but that's the nature of the call center industry.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing, you guys r doing GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Great Falls Marketing2016-07-25
    Found 8 reviews