Great Harvest Bread Co. Baker Reviews | Glassdoor

Great Harvest Bread Co. Baker Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
30%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Great Harvest Bread Co. CEO and Director Mike Ferretti (no image)
Mike Ferretti
3 Ratings
  1. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Baker in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to learn

    Cons

    they did not offer benefits.

    Great Harvest Bread Co.2017-09-29
  2. "Quality depends on location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Baker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Great Harvest Bread Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are friendly, creative freedom when baking

    Cons

    quality depends on management.

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2019-10-08
  3. "Great work environment but understaffed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Baker in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Great Harvest Bread Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun work, good product, happy customers... also access to the bread board (YUM).

    Cons

    Difficulty working with management. Low salary. They keep the minimum amount of employees in the store, which makes doing a good job and satisfying every customer very difficult.

    Great Harvest Bread Co.2019-06-03
  4. "Nice owner, great food, great co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Baker in Maplewood, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free loaves of bread every week

    Cons

    4 AM shift start time

    Great Harvest Bread Co.2018-09-09
  5. "Great college part-time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sweets Baker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great bread and sweets. I really enjoyed the energy of the people I worked with

    Cons

    Bakery equipment would break and it was not fixed, and management did not deal with major health and safety concerns.

    Great Harvest Bread Co.2018-08-27
  6. "Great job except for owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Day Baker in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good teamwork, fun seeing accomplishment, i enjoyed baking

    Cons

    the owner- there was a 76 employee turn over rate for 6 months and though it slowed down many more in my time there

    Great Harvest Bread Co.2018-02-06
  7. "Satisfying yet stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Baker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Great Harvest Bread Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to bake many different types of items, mills their own flour, casual dress, free food (leftovers and also $20 credit a week), overall tasty products, overall great co-workers

    Cons

    Your full time hours are purposefully kept just low enough to not qualify for benefits, and when the owner is stressed she ends up taking it out on the employees. Ordering of ingredients can be a mess. Training is sub-par despite every mistake costing money

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2017-12-01
  8. "Baker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Baker in Holladay, UT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment. Easy schedule to work around for students because you can go early in the morning.

    Cons

    It requires really hard repetitive labor

    Great Harvest Bread Co.2017-03-31
  9. "Creative, fun, hometown job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Baker in Bellingham, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast moving, physical work with teamwork at its best, great interactivity with clientele and community involvement through school tours and donations.

    Cons

    Early hours (duh! It's a bakery)

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2017-02-13
  10. "Bakery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Baker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Great Harvest Bread Co.

    Pros

    Awesome breads and sweets, laid back atmosphere.

    Cons

    Early hours, but it's to be expected in a bakery.

    Great Harvest Bread Co.2016-09-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews