Great Harvest Bread Co. Baker Reviews | Glassdoor

Great Harvest Bread Co. Baker Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
30%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Great Harvest Bread Co. CEO and Director Mike Ferretti (no image)
Mike Ferretti
3 Ratings
  1. "Great Start - Refering specifically to Factoria GH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Baker in Renton, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Great Harvest Bread Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great place to get your foot into the baking world. The people are nice and you will learn a lot of the basics needed to survive later in your career.

    Cons

    - After about a year you will (if persistent) have learned everything there is to learn in this particular bakery. - This is not a place to make your mark, or make a change. The boss has owned the place for 18 years change is not her forte so don't expect suggestions to be listened to. - Managment is slow to hire new team members and it puts stress on current workers

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2016-06-06
  2. "Best Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Baker in Grand Haven, MI
    Recommends

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment. Great co-workers.Worked early so I had the rest of the day to sleep or do whatever.

    Cons

    Sometimes you only work 3-4 hours a shift so you aren't getting paid a whole lot. Not really a career.

    Great Harvest Bread Co.2016-03-30
  3. "Great place to work - Great Harvest Meridian Idaho (off fairview between cloverdale and eagle roads)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Baker in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co.

    Pros

    I've really enjoyed my time at great harvest meridian. Wil Wood, the owner, is a stellar individual with a great attitude. If you don't like the corporate feel of jobs with large companies, then you'll love this place. It's a small atmosphere with a good vibe. I was a bread baker and Wally, the scheduler, was very flexible and accommodating. All of the employees are a blast to work around and the baking products are SO GOOD.

    Cons

    Waking up at 3am kind of ruins the evening before a shift. But it's still fun. Also, cleaning the bakery after a shift is often a drag. But it's probably because I often didn't get a good sleep the night before. I was more like a zombie walking around the bakery. Also, there aren't many career opportunities unless you plan to go open up your own bakery somewhere.

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2015-08-10
  4. "Baker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Baker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Great Harvest Bread Co.

    Pros

    Friendly environment and great food. Managers tend to be fairly flexible and great work-life balance.

    Cons

    Some of the stores need upgrading and employees need better opportunities for making changes to the business.

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2014-12-05
  5. "okay place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Baker in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Bread, great customers, flexible staff. old owner was great

    Cons

    hours are long, limited advancement. hot working conditions

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2014-09-05
  6. "stupid management, fantastic philosophy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Baker in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can't speak for other owners but the owners/managers in SLC are running this fantastic business into the ground. The bread is delicious, the baked goods are fantastic....great atmosphere and work philosophy.

    Cons

    cheap salary, moron managers and bosses--the CEO would balk if he saw what they were doing and saying in his stores.

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2014-08-12
  7. "Great Harvest - Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Baker in Grand Haven, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the company and what they stood for.

    Cons

    There were a lot of people in small space.

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2014-05-06
  8. "Great starting point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Baker in Burke, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Great Harvest Bread Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very open to hiring people new to the profession, flexible around school schedules (college), easy to move up in hierarchy if you show interest and ability

    Cons

    No FT benefits, relatively low pay

    Great Harvest Bread Co.2014-03-06
  9. "It was a learning experience, but there wasn't much room to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sweets Baker in Rexburg, ID
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co.

    Pros

    You get to learn a different side of baking, which in my career field is always good.

    Cons

    The manager was awful. He yelled a lot and put down his employees and made them feel stupid.

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2011-02-24
  10. "Nice People, small business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Baker 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Great Harvest Bread Co.

    Pros

    My manager is great and really goes the extra mile to help me and support my going back to school. The atmosphere is relaxed and my coworkers are nice.

    Cons

    There isn't any room for advancement or more pay. The hours for the bake staff are not very good. We start at 4 am.

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2010-07-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews