Great Harvest Bread Co. Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Great Harvest Bread Co. Cashier Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Great Harvest Bread Co. CEO and Director Mike Ferretti (no image)
Mike Ferretti
3 Ratings
  1. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Harvest Bread Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Such a fun environment! So many kind customers come in and it is a very warm, relaxed environment in the store. My coworkers and my managers make working there an amazing experience for me.

    Cons

    At my Great Harvest we are understaffed currently, which makes finding someone to cover me difficult at times. Occasionally I have had to work two shifts in one day because of this as well.

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2018-10-11
  2. "Positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Cashier, Sandwich Maker 

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, organization needed, and always on your feet.

    Cons

    minimum wage salary, and tough to find good people to work.

    Great Harvest Bread Co.2020-02-06
  3. "Loved my job , HATED management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible hrs, the food quality was great, my coworkers were sweet , and getting to know customers was actually fun here .

    Cons

    Short staffed, manager was stressed about sales/ money and took it out on us all the time . Idk if that has anything to do with corporate coming down on them or what , but it became unbearable

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2019-02-19
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, pretty good pay for a front counter salesperson, and you get to keep a loaf of bread every day! What more could you ask for

    Cons

    No cons, great place to work

    Great Harvest Bread Co.2018-03-13
  5. "Fresh food and great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier, Sandwich Maker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, fast-paced work environment. Independently owned locations. Very involved and caring owners. Fresh ingredients. Homemade bread from scratch. Generous company. Clean.

    Cons

    Limited hours. Food not always as fresh as company guidelines.

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2014-12-22
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Previously worked with the owner. Very easy job and you get to meet a lot of nice people. Great People to work for. Friendly Family oriented business. Great food as well. You are able to sample any all the breads that they make before buying them so you know before hand if you like it or not. They also have a frequent buyer card after 12 loafs you get one free.

    Cons

    I had a 20 mile commute and was only working part time.

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2012-09-24
  7. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co.

    Pros

    I like the franchise culture of this company. It was a great chance to get experience with customer service. Overall good company.

    Cons

    There were limited opportunities for advancing, although I was only there for a short period of time. But vertical mobility was definitely not very attainable.

    Great Harvest Bread Co.2012-01-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews