Great Harvest Bread Co. Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Great Harvest Bread Co. Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Great Harvest Bread Co. CEO and Director Mike Ferretti (no image)
Mike Ferretti
2 Ratings
  1. "Customer Service/Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service and Sales Manager in Johns Creek, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Great Harvest Bread Co. part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. The owners are exceptional employers in that they are very generous and flexible in working with employees. The product is outstanding and is easy to sell. The atmosphere is very friendly and fun.

    Cons

    You never work a set schedule from week to week, so if you like variety in your weekly schedule this might not be a con.

    Great Harvest Bread Co.2015-10-25
  2. "Good Company - Solid Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Harvest Bread Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small company. Lots of room for growth.

    Cons

    Small company. Needs to develop product bookbag.

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2019-11-19
  3. "Horrible Owners at GH in Vineyard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Vineyard, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy high school job if you are willing to work every weekend.

    Cons

    Horrible unfair scheduling that is put out two nights before your shift Mean greedy owners who would rather fire employees than work through their problems The owners are family and family and business never mixes. In my time there 2 people got fired because they put in their two weeks and the reason they put their two weeks in was the fact that they wouldn’t fix scheduling. Disrespects employees Only sees customers and employees as paychecks and doesn’t truly care for them.

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2019-01-27
  4. "Great place to work, just make sure there is good management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Closing Shift Manager 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Great Harvest Bread Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food, friendly customers, fun atmosphere. Locations usually close early enough for a good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Promised flexibility in scheduling, now working every day due to people quitting and no one else being hired. The closing shift is just lots of repetitive cleaning. I am in an unofficial "manager" position and received no raise in pay ($8 per hour). Just make sure the location you apply to is well-run.

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2017-04-25
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Great Harvest Bread Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything is made from scratch with no preservatives or additives. We mill our own wheat berry. Very fresh. Learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Poor ownership. Hours are early. No breaks for some eight hour shifts. Poor communication. Equipment malfunctions. Not enough employees to fill all the positions.

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2017-05-07
  6. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager in Merrillville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good location and decent food

    Cons

    The owner has NO baking or business experience,was a stay at home mom who had money and wanted to open a bakery. She has no idea what she is doing. Forgets to order products constantly, Changes her mind all the time and is highly critical and demeaning. I was one of 4 who quit this job within the 1st few months of being open. My advice.... dont work here!

    Great Harvest Bread Co.2015-06-13
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Harvest Bread Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Small, family-owned, very giving to the community, great relationships built with boss, coworkers, and customers, health/dental benefits for full-time, fun lively environment, great music, busy with always things to do, never boring!

    Cons

    Not much room for growth due to small size.

    Great Harvest Bread Co.2014-11-04
  8. "challenging work but great owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Champaign, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    awesome owner, great food, many incentives, flexible hours

    Cons

    low pay, high volume in inconsistent intervals, high turnover rate of employees after you train them

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2014-01-07
  9. "A community-based place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Closing Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Great Harvest Bread Co.

    Pros

    Great Harvest was a fun, indepenent, community-oriented place to work. We had lots of regular, local customers who really identified with our store as being a part of the community. The fact that owners of individual franchises are given so much leverage to run the store as they wanted gave us a lot more flexiblitym - for example, our store worked with a local brownie troop to develop a new product and sell it as a fundraiser for their troop.

    Cons

    My position was definitely a temporary position - people tend to come and go pretty quickly.

    Continue reading
    Great Harvest Bread Co.2008-06-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews