Great Wolf Lodge Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Great Wolf Lodge CEO Murray Hennessy (no image)
Murray Hennessy
67 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some of the employee events are fun and free water park passes are great for workers with families(in 29 reviews)

  • "Benefits, free park passes, that’s it(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "There have been incidents of a lifeguard stealing another lifeguard’s belongings(in 19 reviews)

  • "Working in a waterpark long hours is probably bad for your health(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Good Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Wolf Lodge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management is willing to work with you on scheduling

    Cons

    The slow seasons can be really slow

    Continue reading
    Great Wolf Lodge2020-04-23
  2. "I have been employed in Waterpark for over 10 years"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Park Services Attendant in Grapevine, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Wolf Lodge full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working with public,interacting with guests.

    Cons

    Being an older person,after 10 years it has become very difficult to keep up with demands of job,physically..

    Great Wolf Lodge2020-05-21
  3. "Best job ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entertainment Ambassador in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Wolf Lodge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -career advancement opportunities -fun work environment -amazing management -benefits

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Great Wolf Lodge2020-05-16
  4. "Generally good people to work with but low pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Park Attendant in Grand Mound, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Great Wolf Lodge part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people that I worked with were great and it was great watching guests have fun

    Cons

    pay is low and it's customer service for people on vacation. People on vacation tend to forego common decency.

    Great Wolf Lodge2020-05-04
  5. "Great First Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Great Wolf Lodge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible staff, community environment, great training

    Cons

    Must work on at least one holiday

    Great Wolf Lodge2020-04-27
  6. "So far so good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook Ll in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Great Wolf Lodge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hrs fast pace, nice employees

    Cons

    Seems like management is a bit off

    Continue reading
    Great Wolf Lodge2020-04-27
  7. "GREAT EXPERIENCE"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ambassador of Fun in Gurnee, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Great Wolf Lodge part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, collaborative environment, nice pay, managers listen and are willing to talk, great employee benefits, can move up in roles

    Cons

    there really are none. Some people you work with are not the best, not everyone there is ambitious, but you can work around it

    Great Wolf Lodge2020-04-20
  8. "Decent enough"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Great Wolf Lodge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Choose your hours -Decent pay -really nice team

    Cons

    -gets monotonous -callers suck sometimes -attendance is points based, not my favorite

    Continue reading
    Great Wolf Lodge2020-05-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Odd Bunch"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Great Wolf Lodge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits that comes with a large company

    Cons

    Unreasonably long hours at all levels

    Continue reading
    Great Wolf Lodge2020-04-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Would not work there again"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ropes Course Attendant 

    I worked at Great Wolf Lodge full-time

    Pros

    Overall a fun environment to work in

    Cons

    Management doesnt have your back

    Continue reading
    Great Wolf Lodge2020-04-20
Found 491 reviews