KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Great Wolf Lodge

Engaged Employer

Great Wolf Lodge

Add a Review

Great Wolf Lodge Employee Reviews about "fun environment"

Updated Dec 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 of over 1,043 reviews

3.6
60%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Great Wolf Lodge CEO Murray Hennessy
Murray Hennessy
290 Ratings

What people are saying about Great Wolf Lodge

Join the conversation on

Women in Advertising

1y

an 

Associate Creative Director

I would like to take my daughter to great wolf lodge which is 450$ a night with the quest passes fir 2 kids. And I think it would be fun to have her invite one of her friends. I do t mind paying for the stay and the water park passes but would not want to pay 100$ extra for the quest pass and food. Is there a decent way for me to invite her friend but let it known that they would need to pay for food and quest pass? Or am I being cheap?

70

14 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Drink water not soda 😎 For what its worth the pay was good..$11 an hour with housekeeping(in 62 reviews)
  • "Fun and met great people(in 57 reviews)
  • "Coworkers are great.(in 47 reviews)
  • "Benefits are great but probably not enough(in 31 reviews)
  • "Great staff and the time goes by really fast during my shifts.(in 27 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management to housekeeping department(in 112 reviews)
  • "Long hours (expectably for high school student) ex: on a school night you would be working from 4(in 26 reviews)
  • "Supervisors show extreme favoritism.(in 21 reviews)
  • "3) Supervisors require that you work lifeguard duties as well as PA duties(in 20 reviews)
  • "Cool managers but they were forced to enforce strict company rules.(in 18 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Great Wolf Lodge and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "fun environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Dec 6, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Garden Grove, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun co workers, fun environment

    Cons

    Hard to move up in company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun, but A lot of Work

    Nov 27, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate in Fitchburg, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun Environment, good co-workers and lots of customer engagement.

    Cons

    Some days, minimum wage doesn’t feel worth it with the amount of customer service you have to provide.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place to Work

    Oct 15, 2021 - Accounting in Traverse, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun environment, we get to be a part of seeing smiling faces and families spending good quality time together. Lots of opportunity to grow and learn.

    Cons

    Benefits are someone costly but really good.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    the best and worst job

    Oct 15, 2021 - Retail Attendant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a really fun environment, and really easy work. Free lunch is provided everyday for employees, there’s constant benefits. The general management is very inclusive, they celebrated pride month and Juneteenth. The environment is very progressive. Working with co-workers is extremely fun, every employee comes to work with a positive attitude and will always cheer you up. Some of the best people work here.

    Cons

    Retail management is horrible. The inclusivity and welcoming feel of the overall management is completely shot down by retail. Retail supervisors are extremely racist and homophobic. They pick favorites, and coincidentally have issues with any person of color and any member of the LGBTQ community. They have no regard for your personal life. If you call off because you’re in the hospital, expect a guilt trip and nagging about how you should have found someone to cover the shift. You may have days requested off because you’re in school, they will still call you and ask for you to come to work. They get mad when you don’t answer calls, even when they know you’re in school. They only care about giving breaks to minors. If you’re 18+ and they’re short staffed, don’t expect a break.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Job

    Sep 20, 2021 - Lifeguard in Mason, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun environment, provided training, easy job

    Cons

    Coworkers can make or break whether or not job is fun, you aren’t allowed to stop walking, and sometimes long hours without a break

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Ok

    Sep 2, 2021 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun environment and company culture.

    Cons

    Benefits were not very good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great opportunity

    Aug 10, 2021 - Sales Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bonus structure, fun environment, hotel was an easy sell, good boss, good food, good benefits.

    Cons

    The hotel is busy on holidays, so I often had to work the day before or day of a holiday.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun place to work!

    Jul 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people you get to work with, made lots of great friends! There’s also waterpark, hotel & food discounts, and a really fun environment

    Cons

    The guests can be hard to handle sometimes which if you don’t take it personally is easy to get over

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Backwards company

    Jul 13, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate in Manteca, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family fun environment Small close knit employees

    Cons

    Mom and pop mentality when dealing with employees No communication Was released from employment after put on leave and no one ever let me know

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I love my job

    Jun 15, 2021 - Food Server in Ashburnham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it's a fun environment great staff, friendly, good management family oriented

    Cons

    closing work is over an hour long

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews

Popular Careers with Great Wolf Lodge Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Great Wolf Lodge? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Great Wolf Lodge

196 days ago

Culture
Great Wolf Lodge is proud to employ a number of veterans as part of our pack and welcome those who visit our lodges nationwide. This Veteran’s Day, we say thank you to all those who have served. To join our pack, visit our website at https://jobs.greatwolf.com/
Shared image

Great Wolf Lodge Photos

+ Add Photo
Great Wolf Lodge photo of: Aquatics Lifeguard
Great Wolf Lodge photo of: The Pack!
Great Wolf Lodge photo of: Wiley and our Pack
Great Wolf Lodge photo of: Housekeeping
Great Wolf Lodge photo of: Waterpark
Great Wolf Lodge photo of: Restaurant Server
Great Wolf Lodge photo of: Housekeeping
See All Photos