Green Bay Packaging Reviews | Glassdoor

Green Bay Packaging Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
William F. Kress
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Overall I think it has really good pay and the people there are all nice(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great pay, production bonus, everybody was laid back(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Too much forced overtime their insurance is horrible no vision and the main insurance pays hardly anything(in 3 reviews)

  • "No cons only the location is outside the city(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company and people to work for and work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineering Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Green Bay Packaging full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tight-knit friendly employees who make working for this privately owned company awesome. Everyone is friendly and gets along together. The union has a great relationship with management. Great benefits.

    Cons

    None that I can think of off the top of my head.

    Green Bay Packaging2019-07-10
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyer in Morrilton, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Green Bay Packaging full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great office atmosphere and positive work environment.

    Cons

    Little opportunity for advancement. Someone has to retire to move up

    Green Bay Packaging2019-07-03
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Utility 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Green Bay Packaging full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay after 90 day period

    Cons

    Swing shifts are not great

    Green Bay Packaging2019-06-30
  4. "Place is a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shipper in Green Bay, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Green Bay Packaging full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay and bens that about all and they buy your work boots I have nothing good to say at all

    Cons

    Everything is dumb to much over time and this place is just a joke some people like it but it sucks balls just like Tom vogel

    Green Bay Packaging2019-07-03
  5. "Not too bad of a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Press Utility in Sapulpa, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Green Bay Packaging full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, production bonus, everybody was laid back

    Cons

    Not allowed anytime off unless you have vacation

    Advice to Management

    Stop docking points for taking a sick day

    Green Bay Packaging2019-03-06
  6. "Wonderful Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Green Bay Packaging full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance; family style atmosphere; nice benefits

    Cons

    No cons to report on GBP

    Green Bay Packaging2019-02-25
  7. "Ok if u r single n dont want a life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Green Bay, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Green Bay Packaging full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay union base fast paced

    Cons

    Have to pick vacations a year In advance only 2 pto Every thing that goes wrong is on the operator and u swing shift hrs change every day n they dont cate if u have a doc apt or not vary hot in the summer

    Advice to Management

    Dont blame the operator for everything that goes wrong

    Green Bay Packaging2019-02-08
  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Green Bay Packaging full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits Great work life Good People

    Cons

    If you are on production it gets hot.

    Green Bay Packaging2018-12-13
  9. "Great company. Felt a large sense of family while working here. They take care of their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Green Bay Packaging for less than a year

    Pros

    It has many plants all over the US that work together. Whenever you encounter an issue, there are many experienced people to ask for advice.

    Cons

    There are not any cons I can think of at the moment.

    Green Bay Packaging2018-10-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Would not recommend this company to anyone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - First Helper in Green Bay, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Green Bay Packaging full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, paid holidays, uniforms.

    Cons

    Poor management, forced overtime, dangerous conditions, uncertain schedule. If you get hurt they will not take responsibility and will do anything to say it's a pre-existing condition so they can falsify their records. Company harasses union employees. Company does not adhere to fair labor standards. Company is discriminatory. Union is useless. Retirement plan and insurance are garbage. Stay away!

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees better. Stop breaking laws. Get better benefits for your employees.

    Green Bay Packaging2018-10-03
Found 51 reviews