Green Box Loans Reviews | Glassdoor

Green Box Loans Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Raymond Eshaghian
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "As the company is growing, there is opportunity for growth and development(in 4 reviews)

  • "I have enjoyed my experience working with Greenbox loans(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "We have a lot of new people added to the staff constantly to meet needs for growth that need to get up to speed quickly(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "ON THE RISE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Green Box Loans full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great group of people I get to work with. Opportunities for growth and advancement.

    Cons

    Very challenging line of work/business, however, every day is a learning experience to improve policies, procedures and production. Only reason I give us 4 stars is because there is much room for improvement. But we will improve in all aspects very shortly.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your employees.

    Green Box Loans2019-01-09

    Green Box Loans Response

    January 15, 2019Business Development Manager

    Thank you "On The Rise" - YES! GBL is on The Rise! We have been steadily growing and I truly love the 4 Stars! 5 stars are Wonderful...however...where do you go from there? 4 Stars...keeps all of us on our toes...reaching higher for creating greater expectations! Thank you for ...

    Show More
  2. "Worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wholesale Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Green Box Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Great place to learn the mortgage industry. Good commissions if you can fight the right loan that will fund.

    Cons

    Currently I can’t complain

    Green Box Loans2019-03-30
  3. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Account Executive 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Green Box Loans full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great environment happy people supportive staff

      Cons

      Not Too many down sides

      Green Box Loans2019-03-16

      Green Box Loans Response

      March 28, 2019Business Development Manager

      Thank you "Great Environment" - Our President/CEO is an amazing Leader - he has been the foundation for this company. Yes, he also makes a GREAT Waffle! Thank you for being a part of the GBL Family. I truly mean it! Diana Macias, Staffing Manager, diana.macias@greenboxloans.com

    • "Greenbox Work Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Green Box Loans full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I just started here recently. I really enjoy the professionalism and workplace environment. I get a lot of training and feedback from management. I feel set up for success as I begin a new career within the NON-QM space.

      Cons

      I don't have any negative feedback. I don't believe there is any perfect situation or job . It's what you make of it and you get what you give in life. However, if you want a challenging career in which there is definitive earning potential then this is the place to be!

      Advice to Management

      n/a

      Green Box Loans2019-02-21

      Green Box Loans Response

      March 28, 2019Business Development Manager

      Hello AE! Thank you for your honest thoughts and comments. We believe and stand for INTEGRITY - so I thank you for the honest words. Diana Macias, Staffing Manager - diana.macias@greenboxloans.com

    • "Words from a new employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Green Box Loans full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Loan Flow process, management is very encouraging and helpful

      Cons

      So far I have no comments for any cons

      Green Box Loans2019-02-21

      Green Box Loans Response

      March 28, 2019Business Development Manager

      Thank you "Newbie" - if there is anything that we can do to make things even better for you...please stop by my office and visit! Sincerely, Diana Macias, Staffing Mgr. diana.macias@greenboxloans.com

    • "Growing with Greenbox !!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior National Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Green Box Loans full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      As a Senior Account Executive, I appreciate that I have unlimited support here to grow. Greenbox Loans is the only lender that is currently offering "ALL" Inside Account Executives "open sales territory, nationally. Equaling an unparalleled income opportunity . I am happy to be here. My Manager makes me feel valued and appreciated.

      Cons

      With the rapid expansion that Greenbox Loans is currently undergoing, It's hard to maintain best practices and procedures with operations.,

      Advice to Management

      When it come to a loan in the pipeline, A Universal interdepartmental update / email notification would be helpful to prevent file flow "hardstops"

      Green Box Loans2019-01-30
    • "I'm new to the industry"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - National Wholesale Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Green Box Loans full-time

      Pros

      Great management team Paid on every loan closed Uncapped commission, PLUS BONUSES!! Professional work environment Donuts EVERY WEDNESDAY! (This should be first actually) :)

      Cons

      BPS on the commission could be a little higher compared to our competitors commission structure.

      Advice to Management

      All managers should be held to the same schedule/level of professionalism as other managers.

      Green Box Loans2018-12-26

      Green Box Loans Response

      January 15, 2019Business Development Manager

      Hello "New to the Industry"! Note taken on Advice to Management. I agree with you, and in 2019 we will work on this and strive to be more diligent! Yes, donuts are great, I personally love when Raymond Eshaghian picks up his Waffle King image...and begins to cook for everyone! Learn ...

      Show More
    • "Overall Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - National Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Green Box Loans full-time

      Pros

      I have enjoyed my experience working with Greenbox loans. I have formed a family here and that makes it great experience.

      Cons

      We are growing really fast and can't keep up with all the new people. :)

      Green Box Loans2018-12-24

      Green Box Loans Response

      January 15, 2019Business Development Manager

      Hello "Overall Experience" YES - We are growing. It is wonderful to see the positive comments, also to see the growth - it has been hard work to find so many wonderful people and then staff them. Our Operations group has grown quickly and the wonderful strong, knowledgeable leadership ...

      Show More
    • "Very Supportive Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Green Box Loans full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I've been with this company for about 8 months, I like it and I love what I do. The company has great structure, great moral support and it is growing tremendously alongside the NON-QM Market.

      Cons

      Not enough snacks. That's about it.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing, pick the right people and help them grow within the company.

      Green Box Loans2018-12-24

      Green Box Loans Response

      January 15, 2019Business Development Manager

      Hey There "Very Supportive Company"! I totally agree...the snacks that are bought not only for the 19th floor...but the 17th floor as well...run out way to fast! I suppose it is because they are so yummy. Totally agree with you. "Pick the right people"...this can be a challenge...knowledge, ...

      Show More
    • "Great Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Wholesale Account Executive 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Green Box Loans full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Supportive and positive work environment. Lots of friendly and knowledgeable senior sales staff willing to help guide you into a great Account Executive.

      Cons

      Can be a hard job if your not comfortable making and growing business relationships.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work. The continual positive transformation of this company never ceases to amaze me.

      Green Box Loans2018-12-24

      Green Box Loans Response

      January 15, 2019Business Development Manager

      Hello "Great Opportunity" -- Thank you for a very positive review, good point, 'mortgage banking' can be difficult if a person is not comfortable in their current situation. With GBL the key to success is to Learn your Guidelines right from the very beginning. Learn all the products, ...

      Show More
    Found 56 reviews