Green Growth Brands Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
36%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Green Growth Brands CEO Peter Horvath
Peter Horvath
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    good place to work but expect the startup atmosphere

    Dec 9, 2020 - Finance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good team, good benefits, strong leadership

    Cons

    a little disorganized and lack of prioritization

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It was good while it lasted...

    Mar 29, 2021 - Talent Acquisition in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative, diverse workforce working to help build a new industry

    Cons

    Ran the company as if it were financially stable in a financially volatile market

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I loved my job but trusted too much

    Aug 28, 2020 - Lead Guide/Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was easy to follow every directive if you were a seasoned store manager. If you were new at a SM position, it was a community of helpers that just wanted the best for the company and great products. The product were incredible and building a client base was easy.

    Cons

    The company had troubles for a few weeks prior to the closure of all the stores. Things were obviously kept from the District Managers which in turn kept it from the Store Managers. Were were blind sided when the stores closed for good. There were people that were loyal that felt like we didn't matter. I've waited months to write this review because I loved my job, so much. I have never said a bad word about the company but I've had time to think about it and grieve over the job and the loss of the company. I was promoted to an Area Guide 3 days before the company closed the doors on us. My district manager fought for me and helped me get the position which is the reason I know they were unaware of the changes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Relaxed and Motivated!

    Jan 3, 2021 - Keyholder in South Portland, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, managers and corporate are easy to talk to, great products and an employee discount

    Cons

    Usually working alone (for better or worse), malls are slow with COVID so business is a little slower than usual

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Trash company

    Jan 25, 2021 - Guide in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was the best thing here but still was not good

    Cons

    The way the stores are ran, the way they treat employees, the lack of respect you get here. It’s disgusting unhealthy work environment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great CompanyC

    Nov 5, 2020 - Student in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers were my favorite people

    Cons

    pay could have been better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Too Good To Be True

    Mar 9, 2020 - Lead Guide in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great for first time managers.

    Cons

    Standing on your feet all day, no breaks. No double coverage. Ridiculous sales goals and expectations from home office. They have no money to send store supplies (cleaning products, bags, etc) Low inventory, using third party products for bail outs. People are literally working for "buttons" they use as incentives, hah! They've paid employees late more than once, which is illegal. I've had to go back and count hours to make sure I was paid for them, more than once. Store managers are told how to make their schedules using templates, instead of how it works best for each shop, employee availability included.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    sad to go

    Aug 31, 2020 - Director in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great place to work short term

    Cons

    not enough funds to grow the business

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    horrible company to their employees

    Nov 25, 2020 - Seventh Sense Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    no pros honestly, maybe the fact that they have employees free things to test their products.

    Cons

    horrible to their employees, fired everyone without giving any notice.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Ok

    Aug 24, 2020 - Guide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team/co workers and customers

    Cons

    No able to take breaks and commission

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Popular Careers with Green Growth Brands Job Seekers

Seventh Sense Sales Associate
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Green Growth Brands? Share Your Experiences

Green Growth Brands logo
or