KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Green Ivy Publishing

Is this your company?

Green Ivy Publishing

Add a Review

Green Ivy Publishing Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

3.5
57%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Colleagues, Awesome Boss, and a Fun Work Place

    Jun 30, 2016 - Graphic Designer in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The executives took a risk hiring me when I was fresh out of college with a Bachelor's Degree with no experience except a short internship at a creative group. Everyone else said I needed experience except the CEO and President of Green Ivy Publishing. I worked harder and harder everyday and it's paying off. Everyone here at Green Ivy respects me as I respect them. We strive our hardest to make our authors, the Ivy Leaguers, happy. Our goal is to make everyone feel apart of the family, and that's what I feel like every morning when I walk into the office. It's a great work environment where we all click and make publishing magic happen. I really have no room to complain about my job here at Green Ivy Publishing. My boss let's me slide my hours around as long as I get my work done, and if I need time off for any reason, there's no jumping through hurdles to get that time off. I work with a great Production Team and Customer Service Team. It's fun everyday. This job has also allowed me to talk to some awesome authors and has taught me knowledge I can further use in the future. Green Ivy has helped me expand horizons and gain confidence while working with clients.

    Cons

    The only con that I have for Green Ivy are the past employees. Past employees have been notorious for posting negative and false reviews about Green Ivy Publishing. Their immaturity and lack of intelligence about how businesses work is appalling. They couldn't grasp the fact that you will not stay employed if you come to work, ignore 400+ clients, and sit on your cell phone during your 8 hour shift. Posting negative reviews because of your termination is ill minded and highly unprofessional. That's the only con I have for this company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Contractor

    Author

    Jun 10, 2017 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are none. Management and other employees fail to do their jobs.

    Cons

    They ignore their authors. Refusing to answer phone calls and emails

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Was a good company but went down hill this year

    Apr 20, 2017 - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Normally got payed on time work at home

    Cons

    the company start to have a lot of complaints in 2017

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Company is not trustworth

    Apr 21, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It started off great, the company seemed promising and we once took care of hard working authors.

    Cons

    The company and its management team started to ignore customers. We now get angry calls frequently and it appears that we stopped paying many of our clients. The online reviews are honest and it makes employees very uncomfortable to know that we are scamming good people.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Scam Artist

    Jan 11, 2017 - Author in The Villages, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your book gets published and then they get the money and you get nothing else from them

    Cons

    They get all the money your books makes and they will not talk to you anymore.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great People and Experiences

    Jun 29, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Trust. Trust. Trust. Green Ivy serve as the paragon of that practice. They are very open, and they always deliver (in fact over-deliver) what they say that they're going to do. For that, their reputation is golden in my eyes, and I am glad that I had the the chance to be employed with them. I can't wait to see where our relationship will go from here!

    Cons

    We're always busy, but I naturally like being busy, so it's not a problem for me. But don't expect to work for this company, and not think that you're not going to have to do any actual work.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My experience with Green Ivy

    Jun 29, 2016 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working there less than a year and I'm happy that I excepted the job and have had up to point a grate experience

    Cons

    know cons at this point

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Publishing Coordinator

    Jun 23, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Everyone is very helpful and honest in what they do. I enjoy being part of a growing company and working with authors around the world.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any during my time at this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Publishing Advisor

    Dec 25, 2015 -  in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic Opportunity to work with up and coming authors and help them improve the quality of their work/get their work out to the reading public.

    Cons

    There are so many authors that now want to work with Green Ivy because of the success stories we have, that it takes a lot of work to decide which ones are the best and that we should commit to.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Freelance Editor

    Oct 28, 2015 - Freelance Editor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working freelance for this company (editing manuscripts) . The people are so friendly and the material that I edit is interesting. I feel that the employees value my input and comments as a freelance editor.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of. This is a great company. If I had to come up with a con, perhaps that they are such a new company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Green Ivy Publishing Reviews FAQs

57% of Green Ivy Publishing employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Green Ivy Publishing 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Green Ivy Publishing to be management, culture, benefits and the cons to be MISSING VALUE.

Work at Green Ivy Publishing? Share Your Experiences

Green Ivy Publishing logo
or