Green Tree Servicing Reviews | Glassdoor

Green Tree Servicing Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Keith A. Anderson
50 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "company expects you to put in very long hours on a consistent basis (45(in 8 reviews)

  • "Supervision openly being insubordinate to upper management(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Single Point of Contact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Green Tree Servicing full-time

      Pros

      I had the opportunity to learn new things and broaden my skill set.

      Cons

      Green Tree Servicing isn't in CA anymore.

      Green Tree Servicing2017-01-25
    • "Customer Service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Paul, MN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Green Tree Servicing full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      decent pay and monthly bonuses

      Cons

      I will not give cons

      Advice to Management

      Be careful on who you promote to leads

      Green Tree Servicing2018-09-27
    • "******"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Green Tree Servicing full-time

        Pros

        There were good benefits.

        Cons

        Not a lot of sense of pride in other employees with dedication to their job.

        Green Tree Servicing2018-08-22
      • "Mortgage Processor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Processor in Dallas, TX

        I worked at Green Tree Servicing full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Entry level pay was great with the potential to do overtime I worked at the city place location when it first opened and I was there when the big wigs came in to announce they were closing shop

        Cons

        The company could not catch up with what the need was for in the market the team leads must have just graduate high school in the special ed department Lenders expect high quality professionalism because we are the middle men/women working in the best interest whole still maintaining integrity for the borrower

        Advice to Management

        Know the spefic strengths of the team leaders because what they don't know is a domimoe affect to the team its not always about production if you can't properly close a loan or complete a three month modification or get a title cleared Omgoodness Quality rather than quantity any day of the week for any given company regardless the department

        Green Tree Servicing2017-09-17
      • "It was fun in the beginning"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Green Tree Servicing full-time

        Pros

        Fun , friendly, fast, great, enjoy

        Cons

        Bonus, people, policy, procedure, whateva

        Green Tree Servicing2017-09-27
      • "poor management. corporate America"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Green Tree Servicing full-time

        Pros

        Fun co-workers. Nice location. Food trucks.

        Cons

        Recycled managers. No ability to move up. Managers clueless to what you do each day. Hard work unnoticed.

        Advice to Management

        Know what your employees do so they can be recognized and rewarded. Poor pay and toxic work environment.

        Green Tree Servicing2017-07-19
      • "It was a good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Green Tree Servicing full-time

        Pros

        Allowed you to work independently

        Cons

        Management wasn't the best to work with..

        Green Tree Servicing2017-04-04
      • "SPOC"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Green Tree Servicing full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        It's a job if you need 1!

        Cons

        micro managers, stressful, schedule at end of month

        Advice to Management

        relax & show less favortism

        Green Tree Servicing2017-04-06
      • "Project manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Green Tree Servicing full-time

        Pros

        Good work life balance, location

        Cons

        Management focus, core values all over the place, lack of direction

        Green Tree Servicing2017-02-20
      • "Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Supervisor in Saint Paul, MN
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Green Tree Servicing

        Pros

        Great people to work with and growing company. Green Tree offered a chance to learn the mortgage industry.

        Cons

        The company was growing very quickly and there were some lumps along the way. Pay was a little light for non exec levels.

        Green Tree Servicing2017-01-10
      Found 132 reviews