KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

GreenPath Financial Wellness

Engaged Employer

GreenPath Financial Wellness

Add a Review

GreenPath Financial Wellness Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 160 of over 162 reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
GreenPath Financial Wellness President and CEO Kristen Holt (no image)
Kristen Holt
50 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of GreenPath Financial Wellness and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Organization and Culture

    Apr 28, 2022 - Senior Digital Marketer in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great mission, competitive pay, good benefits, flexible time, work from home, great work/life balance.

    Cons

    No cons that I have experienced.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GreenPath Financial Wellness Response

    Director of Talent & Employee Experience

    Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with GreenPath. I am excited to see that you resonate with our mission, and feel you have the compensation and benefits available to meet your needs. I am always available, should there be anything we can do to make your experience at GreenPath even better. Sincerely, Julie Crichton Director of Talent & Employee Experience

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    A Great Place to Work but Not A Career

    May 18, 2022 - Financial Wellness Expert 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture Management Education Diversity Great Remote Work The Good Guys in the Banking World

    Cons

    Restrictive PTO Less Competitive Pay Call Center Structure Limits Personal Time Flexibility

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Trying too hard to be perfect gets in the way of doing good.

    Apr 26, 2022 -  in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most of the people you work with internally are pretty nice. The culture is really great.

    Cons

    You have to live and die by the numbers. You're constantly measured and monitored for every single thing. Quality exams don't seem to be random. I've heard multiple accounts of them picking your worst call of the day to grade and tear apart. Overall they get too bogged down in metrics to really allow people to do good by people.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    GreenPath Financial Wellness Response

    Director of Talent & Employee Experience

    Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experiences while working at GreenPath. I am saddened to see that you feel our focus on our Key Metrics has the opposite on the intended impact. They are designed to ensure that we are providing quality service to our clients in a timely manner, and providing the right services at the right time to support their long term financial wellness. We do have a strong focus on ensuring quality of service, and when a call is determined to have opportunities for improvement, there is coaching provided. If you have specific thoughts or suggestions on how we can improve this experience for employees, I am happy to connect and chat further. Sincerely, Julie Crichton Director of Talent & Employee Experience

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Organization

    Mar 15, 2022 - Financial Wellness Expert 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They really care about their employees. Hard work is rewarded here. It’s easy to move up in this company, one of the few company’s that encourage their employees to apply for other positions. Managers are always available when you need them. Most of the employees are permanent work from home , that in itself is a huge selling point.

    Cons

    You speak with difficult people daily. You listen to a lot of heavy stuff that can take a toll on you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GreenPath Financial Wellness Response

    Director of Talent & Employee Experience

    Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback. I can understand how it can be emotionally taxing speaking with people that are facing such serious and stressful financial situations. I see that you are a current employee, so I hope that you take advantage of our Boost Support Group Sessions that we are offering a few times each month through the rest of the year. These are being offered in coordination with our Employee Assistance Program. These group sessions are facilitated by a behavioral health professional from Ulliance and are meant as an opportunity for the group to process their challenges and experiences over the last few years, increase resiliency, and offer team members support and a safe place to release energy. Please always feel free to reach out directly with any feedback or unmet needs you might have. Sincerely, Julie Crichton Director of Talent & Employee Experience

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Ok

    Feb 21, 2022 - Client Advocate in Fullerton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly managers and good training

    Cons

    Did not like hours, 10am - 7pm

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GreenPath Financial Wellness Response

    Director of Talent & Employee Experience

    Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working at GreenPath. I am glad to hear that you enjoy working with your manager and had a good training experience. I am curious if you've spoken with your manager about your working hours to see if there is any flexibility? I know that it is difficult as we serve clients in multiple time zones, so scheduling can be difficult. I would be happy to chat further to see what we can do to improve your experience. Sincerely, Julie Crichton Director of Talent & Employee Experience

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Entry Level Position

    Feb 9, 2022 - Client Advocate in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work Culture, Generous PTO, benefits, lots of opportunities for growth within the company.

    Cons

    Customers are rude, very repetitive , under staffed due to so many promotions to other departments. In order to meet metrics you have to be constantly working task in between calls, can be overwhelming and lead to feeling burnt out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GreenPath Financial Wellness Response

    HR Manager

    Good afternoon, I appreciate the feedback that you have shared. I am excited to see that you appreciated our work culture, our PTO, and benefits packages, and saw that there were opportunities for growth. I would love to hear more about your experiences, and how we might provide additional support to decrease the feeling of burnout. Please reach out if you would be comfortable doing so. I can be reached at jcrichton@greenpath.com. Sincerely, Julie Crichton Director of Talent & Employee Experience

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It's fine for starting out

    Feb 8, 2022 - Client Advocate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for starting out, movement

    Cons

    Management is horrid for the most part

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GreenPath Financial Wellness Response

    HR Manager

    Good afternoon, I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working at GreenPath. It would be helpful to better understand where you felt that your manager did not fully support you, and our call center team members. Our Managers do spend a great deal of time taking calls whenever call volume is high, and I'd like to better understand where we might increase visibility into that for team members. If you would like to reach out to me directly to provide additional feedback, I would love the opportunity to speak with you. I can be reached at jcrichton@greenpath.com. Sincerely, Julie Crichton Director of Talent & Employee Experience

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great, supportive work environment

    Nov 12, 2021 - Administrator in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic work culture and benefits

    Cons

    Salary is a bit low since it’s nonprofit and raises are very small without major promotions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GreenPath Financial Wellness Response

    HR Manager

    Good afternoon, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on your experience so far being a part of the GreenPath Nation. I am hearing that you have some concerns with your salary, and I would love the opportunity to chat more about that. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at jcrichton@greenpath.com. Sincerely, Julie Crichton Director of Talent & Employee Experience

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Helps so many!

    Nov 1, 2021 - Marketing Specialist in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A satisfying job, in that you help so many people who are in need of financial direction. Generous PTO and 401k

    Cons

    Hard to focus on messaging with so many different partnerships coming on board.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GreenPath Financial Wellness Response

    HR Manager

    Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am excited to hear that you were satisfied with your experience, our benefits package, and the opportunity to help others. If you had any additional feedback on your experience working at GreenPath, please feel free to reach out to me anytime at jcrichton@greenpath.com. Sincerely, Julie Crichton Director of Talent & Employee Experience

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales Sales Sales

    Nov 14, 2021 - Financial Wellness Expert in Fullerton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers and people within the office make it enjoyable to work with

    Cons

    It is literally all sales. Although they label themselves as a non-profit organization, they receiving funding from several entities and almost force you to ensure that you complete full calls with clients, and if not, it affects your performance. Its a numbers and metrics game here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GreenPath Financial Wellness Response

    HR Manager

    Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We have a strong focus on quality and ensuring that we provide our clients with the best possible experience, resources, and all necessary information to help them make the right choices for their financial future. This is important to us, our partners, and funding institutions. We are a 501c3, and all funding received goes directly into serving our clients and communities nationwide. If you would like to chat about any specific concerns you had with our performance metrics and KPI's, I'm happy to spend some time talking through those. Please feel free to reach out to me at jcrichton@greenpath.com. Sincerely, Julie Crichton Director of Talent & Employee Experience

Viewing 1 - 10 of 160 Reviews

GreenPath Financial Wellness Reviews FAQs

GreenPath Financial Wellness has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 162 reviews left anonymously by employees. 67% of employees would recommend working at GreenPath Financial Wellness to a friend and 70% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, GreenPath Financial Wellness employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at GreenPath Financial Wellness. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

67% of GreenPath Financial Wellness employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated GreenPath Financial Wellness 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at GreenPath Financial Wellness to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with GreenPath Financial Wellness Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at GreenPath Financial Wellness? Share Your Experiences

or

GreenPath Financial Wellness Photos

+ Add Photo
GreenPath Financial Wellness photo of: Reasons Employees Love Working at GreenPath

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

ClarifiHomeownership Preservation FoundationRural Dynamics, Inc.
See all affiliated companies