Greenheck Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Greenheck President and CEO James J. McIntyre (no image)
James J. McIntyre
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Awesome Benefits and great people(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great company and great people to work with(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "pay is low(in 4 reviews)

  • "Sense that Middle Management looks out for themselves and is not interested in empowering and developing their people(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great employer

      Apr 26, 2021 - Logistics Coordinator in Schofield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, great coworkers, pay, benefits, opportunity to move within the company

      Cons

      None for the experience that I have had here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Greenheck Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate you taking a few moments to share your insight while working at Greenheck! Greenheck does provide its employees with a flexible work environment, opportunity for growth and movement, and a comprehensive compensation package. We are certainly glad to have you as part of our team! HR Kristen

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Feb 28, 2021 - Production in Tulsa, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Superiors are amazing to work with. Everyone there is always helpful and have never had a bad experience with any coworkers Hours are really nice Lot of room for advancement

      Cons

      Not a lot of PTO starting out Very strict on attendance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Greenheck Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate you taking a few moments to provide some insight into your current experiences with Greenheck! We focus on hiring only the best and promote a team environment where employees seem to thrive. HR Kristen

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Apr 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tons of opportunity, great people, community focused.

      Cons

      Better recognition, needs more training opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Greenheck Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of your experiences while employed at Greenheck thus far, it's much appreciated! Greenheck does provide endless opportunity, gives back to the community, and has a wonderful team of people and that really makes the difference! Greenheck does provide training, but we are always looking for new ways to improve upon that. HR Kristen

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good job

      Mar 12, 2021 - Production Supervisor in Kings Mountain, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, people, work is easy

      Cons

      Nothing is bad about this job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Greenheck Response

      Human Resources

      Thanks so much for taking a moment to share your experiences while employed at Greenheck! Greenheck has a great team of people and that's really what makes the difference! We are happy you had such a positive experience while employed here! Kristen HR

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      A company that thinks they innovate

      Feb 18, 2021 - IT Desktop Support Technician in Schofield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A market leader that seems to be on top of the game. Making money and able to keep people employed

      Cons

      Communication is not a strong point of this company, you always seem to be the last to know if your not upper managment. If you work in IT you will be at the mercy of the board members.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Greenheck Response

      Human Resources

      Thanks for taking some time to share your thoughts about Greenheck. The company does pride itself on being a market leader and has done a phenomenal job keeping folks employed in the midst of the pandemic itself. I'm sorry to hear that you felt the communication was lacking. We certainly take these comments seriously and do our best to continually try to focus on areas of improvements. Kristen HR

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Outstanding Leadership

      Feb 18, 2021 - Business Process Specialist in Schofield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great employees, personal growth opportunities

      Cons

      Greenheck is a professional company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Greenheck Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking some time to share your experiences thus far as a Greenheck employee. The company does pride itself on hiring folks with a team mindset and promotes personal growth in hopes of sustaining longevity. Kristen HR

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great starter

      Mar 19, 2021 - Fabricator in Rocklin, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      decent pay, good benefits and a decent environment. work is not too hard.

      Cons

      sometimes management makes moves that make no sense and can create a negative impact.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Greenheck Response

      Human Resources

      Thanks so much for taking some time to share your feedback while employed at Greenheck! You certainly have some longevity and we are pleased that you've had positive experiences. Kristen HR

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great working conditions

      Mar 13, 2021 - Automation Engineer in Shelby, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Facilities are climate controlled and clean.

      Cons

      Pay is not competitive for the area

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Greenheck Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate you taking a few minutes to write a review! Greenheck does focus on providing great working conditions for its employees by emphasizing on a clean, safe environment for all. We continually research the industry to try to maintain competitiveness. Kristen HR

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      True to their values

      Jan 13, 2021 - Manufacturing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Greenheck is a great company that heavily invests in their own employees.

      Cons

      No real cons to speak of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Greenheck Response

      Human Resources

      Thanks so much for taking a minute to provide such positive feedback about Greenheck. You are correct ! We value our employees and create a team approach that contributes to the success of the company and builds for the future. Kristen HR

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good for the area

      Feb 4, 2021 - Industrial Engineer in Schofield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Community is important to Greenheck. Lots of volunteer opportunities and involvement.

      Cons

      HR never seems to know what's going on. Constant turnover in that area making it really frustrating when you need to have them do something for you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Greenheck Response

      Human Resources

      We thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experiences while employed with Greenheck. Greenheck is well known in the community and does their part to give back when possible. The company does focus on career advancement and thus often times there is movement of employees across the board whether it's in HR, production, or other office areas. If there are ever any HR related questions, employees may reach out to us by calling (715)355-2236 and we'd be happy to help. Kristen HR

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 100 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Greenheck Job Seekers

    Sales Engineer/Account Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Manager, Learning & Development
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Greenheck? Share Your Experiences

    Greenheck logo
    or