Greenheck Reviews | Glassdoor

Greenheck Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Greenheck CEO James J. McIntyre (no image)
James J. McIntyre
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company and great people to work with(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great company with multiple opportunities for advancement(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sense that Middle Management looks out for themselves and is not interested in empowering and developing their people(in 3 reviews)

  • "Making fans isn't exactly exciting, pay was a little low(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global EHS Director in Schofield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Greenheck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great caring people both management and production

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you do

    Greenheck2019-08-25
  2. "Great company and great people to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at Greenheck full-time

    Pros

    Great company and great people to work with!

    Cons

    I haven't had any cons for this company or position

    Greenheck2019-06-24
  3. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sheet Metal Worker in Rocklin, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Greenheck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great. The boss is wonderful. The environment is fast paced but casual.

    Cons

    For a Union based job and dues, I wish they would pay more. They just re-evaluated their contract in 2017 and the pay went up on dollar.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, but paying a Union takes a large chunk out of the take home pay. They needed more than a dollar raise. This is at the California site.

    Greenheck2019-06-27
  4. "A company that values its people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Schofield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenheck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, core values are the foundation for every business and employee decision

    Cons

    Greenheck is a very large local company with opportunity to learn and grow

    Greenheck2019-04-28
  5. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Greenheck full-time

    Pros

    Invested an incredible amount in their people

    Cons

    Very conservative, can feel like 50 years back

    Greenheck2018-12-14
  6. "Builder and assembler for prv product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Greenheck full-time

    Pros

    Great people, very safe envioirnment

    Cons

    Hot in the summer cool in winter

    Greenheck2018-10-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A real engineering degree not worth the effort. Go to Stout instead."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Schofield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenheck full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A locally owned company that continually reinvests into its people and business.

    Cons

    Future engineers shouldn't bother getting a real engineering degree. Instead go to Stout and get the engineering technology degree. Greenheck treats these degrees equal in pay and status.

    Advice to Management

    Stouts engineering technology degree grads should not be in the same pay scale as real engineering degrees or share the same titles. The degrees are not the same level of difficulty and it is an insult to any real engineering degree graduate. HR is out of touch on this one.

    Greenheck2018-07-13
  8. "Greenheck Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drafter in Wausau, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenheck part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Greenheck has a relaxed work environment, as well as friendly co-workers that are easy to work with.

    Cons

    The compensation could be better

    Greenheck2018-07-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "From a current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Team Member in Frankfort, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenheck full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic work flow, management is very active with its employees. This job is the best I've ever had.

    Cons

    I really don't have any to say, if you like to work this is the place to go to.

    Advice to Management

    Keep staying active with your employees makes the employees feel like you actually care about them.

    Greenheck2018-05-31
  10. "Final Assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Greenheck full-time

    Pros

    Good hours They feed you occasionally Offer a lot of advancements

    Cons

    Its hot Need more trainers available

    Greenheck2018-05-27
Found 66 reviews