Cover image for Greenhill & Co.
Logo

Greenhill & Co.

Is this your company?

Greenhill & Co.

Add a Review

Greenhill & Co. Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 82 of over 95 reviews
4.0
77% Recommend to a Friend
Greenhill & Co. Co-CEO and Director Scott L. Bok
68% Approve of CEO

Found 79 of over 95 reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Greenhill & Co. Co-CEO and Director Scott L. Bok
Scott L. Bok
34 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

3m

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

39

12 Comments

Finance

148.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Greenhill & Co.~25529
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Greenhill & Co.? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Greenhill & Co. employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    great

    Dec 10, 2022 - Managing Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    team oriented work environment and group

    Cons

    Small west coast presence to date

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Greenhill IB Analyst

    Oct 25, 2022 - Investment Banking Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great culture and people to work with

    Cons

    work you to the bone

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Greenhill & Co. team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Culture, Mediocre Deal Flow

    Oct 25, 2022 - Investment Banking Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of responsibility Lots of reps and room to grow Small teams

    Cons

    Poor communication from leadership Lots of pitching, not a lot of mandate work Top heavy firm structure

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good but going down hill

    Oct 28, 2022 - Extended Day Teacher in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great community but that is going away. the desire to hire from within is dying and the culture they want is tuning into a CRT diversity and inclusion culture that drives many away and hurts anyone that is mixed nationality regardless of belief.

    Cons

    They played games with someone that has been invested in the community and was trying to make a change to support a new family. The politics and my supervisor slandering me so I wouldn't get the position I was completely qualified with training and experience was uncalled for. The burn of then forcing medical choices on me without my permission and that affecting hiring decisions was also underhanded. My boss and coworkers disliked me because I was not the same gender or speaking their language and slandered me and my coworkers were the most incompetent and disrespectful shooting all my contributions down because they were worried I would outperform them with my teamwork, leadership and work ethic.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Sweatshop

    Nov 3, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learned a lot, smart people

    Cons

    Long hours, no work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great firm

    May 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really good culture and people

    Cons

    No real cons to mention

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No longer elite, but good experience

    Mar 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    decent deal flow, work-life balance

    Cons

    unstructured program, lots of issues within regional offices

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Feb 2, 2022 - Investment Banking Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    pretty good w/l balance; people respect your time

    Cons

    Not great deal flow at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Excellent Firm

    Nov 29, 2021 - Investment Banking Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent firm with engaging people and excellent placement.

    Cons

    Can consist of tough hours, with deal flow being volatile.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Good Place to Work

    Oct 11, 2021 - Executive Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work-life balance. Vacation time is fair.

    Cons

    Raises and salaries are low compared to competitors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 79 Reviews
</>Embed

Greenhill & Co. Reviews FAQs

Greenhill & Co. has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 95 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Greenhill & Co. to a friend and 33% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Greenhill & Co. employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Greenhill & Co.. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

77% of Greenhill & Co. employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Greenhill & Co. 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Greenhill & Co. to be career development, coworkers, culture and the cons to be management, benefits, work life balance.

Popular Careers with Greenhill & Co. Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Greenhill & Co.? Share Your Experiences

Greenhill & Co. logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Greenhill & Co. Job Seekers Also Viewed

Goldman Sachs Logo
Goldman Sachs

4.0

15,752 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 95 Greenhill & Co. reviews submitted anonymously by Greenhill & Co. employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Greenhill & Co. is right for you.