Greenhouse Mental Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Greenhouse Mental Healthcare Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "LCSW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Greenhouse Mental Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive back office, ability to make own schedule with flexibility, great interaction with other clinicians, involved owners who really seem to care about employees!

    Cons

    No benefits currently and had to learn to pay quarterly taxes as a contractor.

    Advice to Management

    Consider offering tax consulting class or literature to contractors to educate us on tax write offs and how to pay quarterly taxes. Hopefully add benefits in the future.

    Greenhouse Mental Healthcare2017-09-19
  2. "A great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Lcsw in Marion, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Greenhouse Mental Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    I've worked for other companies providing mental health and this company is by fat the very best one. Extremely supportive team, once you have the EHR down, easy to do. Great pay, flexibility with work schedule, no micro management. I see myself here for a long time.

    Cons

    EHR not the best one out there. Not as user friendly as it could be. Has a lot of redundancy and one intake 1.5 to 2 hours to finish.

    Greenhouse Mental Healthcare2019-08-17
  3. "Ur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Greenhouse Mental Healthcare

    Pros

    You can schedule your own hours

    Cons

    No holidays are given unless you use pto

    Greenhouse Mental Healthcare2016-04-25

    Greenhouse Mental Healthcare Response

    May 2, 2016VP of Marketing Communications

    We employ many mental health practitioners who are independent contractors, allowing them to enjoy the flexibility to work on a full-time or part-time basis, setting their own days and hours. As independent contractors, they do not receive PTO or paid holidays. We do, however, provide ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Employment review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Greenhouse Mental Healthcare

    Pros

    Great place to work! Enjoy pretty much everyday I am at work there. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a very flexible schedule with a highly supportive staff.

    Cons

    No benefits offered as it is mostly contract employment

    Advice to Management

    Consider offering benefits in the future as the company grows.

    Greenhouse Mental Healthcare2015-08-30

    Greenhouse Mental Healthcare Response

    May 2, 2016VP of Marketing Communications

    We appreciate the positive review! We're glad to hear the feedback and thank you for all your contributions.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Nice owners make this a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Greenhouse Mental Healthcare

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, no pressure job, work pretty much independently except for brief interactions with facility staff, owners are great!

    Cons

    No benefits, private contractor so must pay quarterly taxes, minimal interaction with coworkers.

    Advice to Management

    Offer benefits in the future

    Greenhouse Mental Healthcare2014-04-27

    Greenhouse Mental Healthcare Response

    May 2, 2016VP of Marketing Communications

    Thank you for the review! As a small business, we do certainly hope to expand our benefits as we grow further, so we appreciate the recommendation.

Found 5 reviews