Greenhouse Mental Healthcare Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    One of the best companies I’ve ever worked for

    Dec 8, 2020 - Family Nurse Practitioner in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Satisfying work, very generous, kind and caring owner and coworkers, flexibility

    Cons

    Contract work no pay for time off

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very positive experience

    Aug 27, 2020 - Licensed Clinical Psychologist in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Military-friendly, work/life balance, very friendly and helpful office staff and owners. The work hours are flexible since you create your own schedule. An extremely friendly and caring company that cares about employees.

    Cons

    Pay isn't taxed, a large sum of every paycheck is removed for office and billing fees but the company is upfront and honest about this at all times. You also have very limited physical interaction with fellow mental health providers, so you should ask questions anytime you're not sure about something.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    A great place to work!!

    Aug 17, 2019 - Lcsw in Marion, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked for other companies providing mental health and this company is by fat the very best one. Extremely supportive team, once you have the EHR down, easy to do. Great pay, flexibility with work schedule, no micro management. I see myself here for a long time.

    Cons

    EHR not the best one out there. Not as user friendly as it could be. Has a lot of redundancy and one intake 1.5 to 2 hours to finish.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Employment review

    Aug 30, 2015 -  in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work! Enjoy pretty much everyday I am at work there. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a very flexible schedule with a highly supportive staff.

    Cons

    No benefits offered as it is mostly contract employment

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Greenhouse Mental Healthcare Response

    VP of Marketing Communications

    We appreciate the positive review! We're glad to hear the feedback and thank you for all your contributions.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    LCSW

    Sep 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very supportive back office, ability to make own schedule with flexibility, great interaction with other clinicians, involved owners who really seem to care about employees!

    Cons

    No benefits currently and had to learn to pay quarterly taxes as a contractor.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice owners make this a great place to work.

    Apr 27, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, no pressure job, work pretty much independently except for brief interactions with facility staff, owners are great!

    Cons

    No benefits, private contractor so must pay quarterly taxes, minimal interaction with coworkers.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Greenhouse Mental Healthcare Response

    VP of Marketing Communications

    Thank you for the review! As a small business, we do certainly hope to expand our benefits as we grow further, so we appreciate the recommendation.

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Ur

    Apr 25, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can schedule your own hours

    Cons

    No holidays are given unless you use pto

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Greenhouse Mental Healthcare Response

    VP of Marketing Communications

    We employ many mental health practitioners who are independent contractors, allowing them to enjoy the flexibility to work on a full-time or part-time basis, setting their own days and hours. As independent contractors, they do not receive PTO or paid holidays. We do, however, provide PTO and paid holidays as a benefit for our full-time, non-contract-based employees.

Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Work at Greenhouse Mental Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

Greenhouse Mental Healthcare logo
or