KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Greenhouse Software

Engaged Employer

Greenhouse Software

Add a Review

Greenhouse Software Reviews

Updated May 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 226 of over 230 reviews

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Greenhouse Software CEO Daniel Chait
Daniel Chait
182 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Daniel and Jon are two great people to get behind and they compensate very well for great talent.(in 48 reviews)
  • "Culture is great(in 24 reviews)
  • "Greenhouse is the rare great job with strong leadership and fantastic peers.(in 16 reviews)
  • "I've never seen so many people drop whatever they're doing to help someone from a different team.(in 13 reviews)
  • "That being said, I have an absolutely amazing Manager who enables me to be my best self at work and supports me in a way I’ve never experienced.(in 11 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Greenhouse Software and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    May 16, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love this place! Would def recommend

    Cons

    No big complaints, so I'll say no cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Thoughtful, well-organized, & extremely supportive

    May 13, 2022 - Revenue Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Greenhouse has invested significantly in their employees and culture, and it shows in every single interaction. The entire onboarding process is extremely organized, smooth, and welcoming! Leadership is transparent, the investment in DEI is unlike any I’ve seen, and the benefits/comp are phenomenal. I feel so proud to work here!

    Cons

    No cons at this time that I can think of. The commonly cited con on Glassdoor — no 401k match — was just remedied today as they announced this benefit starting in July 2022! Greenhouse is a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    best place ever

    Apr 29, 2022 - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    so grateful i work here

    Cons

    literally none, they are so understanding

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The best

    Apr 24, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So good, very nice company overall

    Cons

    No 401k matching. Slow and steady company compared to other tech

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One of the best places to work!

    Apr 21, 2022 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The people are fantastic: super collaborative and always willing to help. They care about you as a person and are focused on helping you succeed. -The culture: incredibly focused on both the customer and employee experience. Employees' voices matter here, and we build a best in class product for our customers. -The work: I love what I do, and Greenhouse lets me do it. The right amount of process vs flexibility.

    Cons

    This place sets the bar for all the other organizations I've worked at! I don't have any real complaints, even after working here for over half a year. I'm really glad I chose this role!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It's ok

    Apr 26, 2022 - Customer Success Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Scaling past Startup phase more roles.

    Cons

    Typical glass celling company. They do not protect POC

    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Technical

    Apr 19, 2022 - Technician in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it is good and nice job

    Cons

    have an opportunity to get the permission

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company culture

    May 3, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Neelytown, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, growth opportunities and management

    Cons

    typical sales environment but at times it is a bit spray and pray for the best outcome.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 26, 2022 - Implementation Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work life/ balance, benefits, company transparency

    Cons

    high growth which can result in growing pains

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best place to work ever

    Mar 28, 2022 - Engineering 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people who are always interested in collaborating

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 226 Reviews

Greenhouse Software Reviews FAQs

Greenhouse Software has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 230 reviews left anonymously by employees. 95% of employees would recommend working at Greenhouse Software to a friend and 84% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Greenhouse Software employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Greenhouse Software. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

95% of Greenhouse Software employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Greenhouse Software 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Greenhouse Software to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be diversity and inclusion .

Popular Careers with Greenhouse Software Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Greenhouse Software? Share Your Experiences

or

Greenhouse Software Photos

+ Add Photo
Greenhouse Software photo of: All In!
Greenhouse Software photo of: Daniel speaking at Greenhouse OPEN 2018!
Greenhouse Software photo of: Our Engineering team has a stand up everyday.
Greenhouse Software photo of: Engineering team with rollbar swag
Greenhouse Software photo of: Greenies Bombas Day 2017
Greenhouse Software photo of: Post Fun Day happy hour!
Greenhouse Software photo of: Wellness Week powered by smoothie bikes!
See All Photos