Greenhouse Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Greenhouse Software Reviews

Updated June 17, 2018
103 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Greenhouse Software CEO Daniel Chait
Daniel Chait
93 Ratings

103 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Everyone here supports work/life balance" (in 10 reviews)

  • "Everyone working at Greenhouse understands the value of GH" (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are some growing pains here and there but nothing concerning or unexpected" (in 9 reviews)

  • "It leads to a ton of questions that'll slow everything down and frustrate people when everyone is striving for hyper growth" (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "CSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time

    Pros

    Great people. Flexible work schedule. Internal movement

    Cons

    People work very hard and often feel stretched thin in their role

    Greenhouse Software Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for sharing.

    We're hiring on the CSM team - help is on the way! In the meantime on behalf of the entire company and all our customers, THANK YOU for your hard work! It's incredibly... More


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Lead Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Greenhouse genuinely cares about its employees. Managers have always been thoughtful and considerate, and really help you do your best work.

    Cons

    While there are a lot of interesting problems to solve, it's not "flashy". Just the nature of Sas honestly

    Greenhouse Software Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for the note, great to hear you're having such a happy experience here.

    To your con, yeah, flashy can be cool sometimes. But, mostly, I tend to get excited by actually solving valuable... More

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Greenhouse is one of the best places to work in NYC. I truly love my job. I've met some of my best friends here and also done some of my best work. I feel empowered and I know that management really cares about me and my success. I'm excited about the company's future!

    Cons

    Sometimes slow to correct obvious problems. Power can sometimes seem to be concentrated in the hands of a few people.

    Advice to Management

    Keep creating opportunities for people to grow.

    Greenhouse Software Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – CEO

    Your "pros' are a powerful statement and a true compliment - I'm thrilled!

    Those cons sound concerning & would love to dig in more. I (or your friendly neighborhood People Team member) would be... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "SDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The best place to work...ever! Haven't experienced a better culture in 7 previous companies I've worked for. I've never complained about work. It's the best.

    Cons

    Classic start-up challenges. Processes are still being made.

    Greenhouse Software Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – CEO

    Holy mackerel. That's a lot of jobs :-) So glad for you that you've finally found somewhere that's working well for you - and really proud that it's Greenhouse!

    I appreciate the comments... More


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Challenging work - learning more about high end software and technology than I ever thought that I would. Flexing new mental muscles I didn't know I had.

    Creative thinking - the job itself is not an easy one, and each customer situation is so different. This prompts me to exercise my brain and collaboration skills.

    Growth - I am sharpening a set of sales skills that I had previously thought to be fully developed. I am undoubtedly growing significantly, in a relevant way that will apply to the rest of my career.

    Best solution on the market - and with that comes a price. Makes the sales challenging, stressful, but fun!

    Cons

    Expectations are high and this is not a job you can coast through. Not that this is a a con, but with this can come longer days at times.

    Greenhouse Software Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – CEO

    Challenge, creativity, and growth -- not sure I could think of a better way to describe my ideal workplace! So glad you're experiencing all that!! 💚💚💚💚

    The stress & hard work, yeah I get... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "World-class team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Motivated by my peers every day

    Transparent leadership

    As our company continues to grow, we continue to attract world -class talent

    Bottom line, we practice what we preach

    Cons

    None. Writing this because it's mandatory

    Greenhouse Software Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for the kind words & so glad you're having such a positive experience here!

    btw.... I'm hoping/assuming you meant you're filling in the "Cons" section because that field is required, NOT... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "A challenging and rewarding place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Success Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Success Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    To be honest, the people will always make or break a company for me. Your manager and your coworkers indisputably set the tone for any work environment and Greenhouse is no exception.

    This is why I'm so glad that Greenhouse excels in these areas. I've worked in numerous roles: some unchallenging jobs with good managers and some great jobs with poor managers. Greenhouse is the rare great job with strong leadership and fantastic peers.

    I've been here for several years now, and I still enjoy it as much as I did when I first joined Greenhouse. It allows me to support an industry-leading product, interact with customers daily, and work amongst some truly amazing people.

    Cons

    I would say that things can sometimes be hectic, but that's the nature of a startup. Nothing out of the ordinary.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be open to feedback from your employees. You've been doing a great job so far.

    Greenhouse Software Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful post and give such an informed perspective. I know folks really appreciate the opportunity to hear first-hand details from inside, and... More

  8. "100% Recommend Greenhouse to a Friend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - a friendly, collaborative and inclusive work environment
    - clear vision and plan from leadership
    - work-life balance is A+

    Cons

    The only downside is the lack of a 401k match.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Greenhouse Software Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – CEO

    So glad you'd recommend us to a friend!

    I heard you on 401k matching ... others have asked for this as well. It's mucho expensive! So, at least for now, it's not something we can budget for.... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lucky to work at Greenhouse!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time

    Pros

    - Everyone here is driven and cares about Greenhouse, our customers, and our goals as a company
    - I have full autonomy to work and hit my goals
    - I'm constantly challenged by the work that I do
    - My teammates make coming to work fun and exciting
    - Good benefits: L&D budget, flexible WFH and vacation policy, health benefits, etc.
    - Love being part of a brand that people recognize on a daily basis!

    Cons

    Remote management can be tough for career development and growth, especially for people that don't have traditional career ladders.

    Greenhouse Software Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – CEO

    I'm fond of the saying, luck is where preparation meets opportunity. So good on you for being so prepared -- the right mix of skills, values, hard work -- for this opportunity!

    Very kind of you... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "The best place I've worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing people, great managers, fulfilling work, flexible PTO, lots of room for growth and new opportunities within the company

    Cons

    Honestly I can't really think of any besides not having a 401k match. There are some growing pains here and there but nothing concerning or unexpected.

    Greenhouse Software Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – CEO

    Wow that's a powerful statement. We aim to be the place where people can do their best work... to hear that it's also your best job so far is very rewarding! Thanks for sharing.


Showing 103 of 103 reviews
Reset Filters