Greenhouse Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Greenhouse Software Reviews

Updated 26 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Greenhouse Software CEO Daniel Chait
Daniel Chait
122 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "#1 place to work for a reason!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genuine people in a highly creative and collaborative environment.

    Cons

    Have yet to come across any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Greenhouse Software2019-11-19
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Best company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Growing fast - Incredibly generous benefits - Remarkable people and culture

    Cons

    - Growing pains from high-growth - Starting pay bands feel a little low for the amount of work - Workload can feel intense, job is more technical than many other support roles.

    Advice to Management

    You're doing great. Please hold all employees to same standard as new hires and keep iterating on metrics and onboarding.

    Greenhouse Software2019-09-30
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Inclusive and by far the best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Where to start.... I can say that I have never felt more included or welcomed into an organization... EVER! I have never felt so heard. The CEO and other senior stakeholders acknowledge me by name, and are always interested to have conversations and hear feedback from others regardless of role! This sounds simple but this goes a long way. My feedback feels valued, I feel like I contribute to a great organization..., and I feel like I work alongside amazing colleagues who are leading the charge. People leaders are not just leaders but they are coaches. I am surrounded by amazing people and feel like I can grow and develop on a daily basis. Greenhouse believes and stands up for diversity and inclusion which is a breath of fresh air. I honestly cannot applaud them enough. To any prospective employee reading this, this isn't just hype, Greenhouse is the real thing. Great product, great people, and great culture! I feel like I am right where I am supposed to be and it feels great!

    Show More

    Cons

    None to think of at all!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great things.

    Greenhouse Software2019-08-28
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Dedicated To People In Product & In House!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DIRECTOR of ENTERPRISE MARKETING in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing distributed working environment. Growing fast but making business decisions in a conservative way while managing customer expectations.

    Cons

    Growth means wearing a lot of hats and taking on a lot for every one of us but it feels great to be solving problems with dedicated people and leaders that built a product and an organization that prioritizes people.

    Advice to Management

    Cross-functional alignment on KPIs would help drive efficiency in our overall initiatives. Clarity on every org's top goals would be great!

    Greenhouse Software2019-08-24
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing company to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time

    Pros

    Amazing onboarding experience. Unmatched culture. High office energy. Unlimited resources. Fully transparent.

    Cons

    Have not run into any yet!

    Greenhouse Software2019-08-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Top-of-the-line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Engineering in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Culture from top to bottom is thoughtful and puts people first - Great benefits, and a really amazing and supportive place to work for parents - If we make software to help companies amazing at hiring and onboarding, we better be good at it ourselves! (We are)

    Cons

    Since the company has been growing so much, there are some processes around org-wide communication and decision making that feel underdeveloped. It seems like this is actively being worked on, though.

    Greenhouse Software2019-08-05
  7. Helpful (2)

    "The best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -The most intelligent, hard-working team I've been on -Each day brings an exciting new challenge/project -Lots of autonomy to explore and solve interesting problems -Tons of collaboration and a genuinely happy place to work

    Cons

    The only downsides are things that any scaling company faces: -Learning how to include remote/distributed seamlessly into meetings with technology -Maintaining the sense of community across a growing number of offices (we are now hiring a role to specifically focus on this!!!)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing -- each decision is thoughtful and you've earned the trust of employees as you continue building this awesome community!

    Greenhouse Software2019-08-05
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong emphasis on continuous learning and career growth. Consistent manager meetings are a great resource for pinpointing your weaknesses, strengths, and discussion of your career path. Regular Lunch and Learn events are both well-arranged and well-attended. Moving across departments is not only possible; the Mentorship program helps interested employers learn to be application developers.

    Cons

    The company is growing fast and with that comes a lot of office logistic questions/issues. That being said, there is a lot of transparency regarding the subject during the monthly AMAs and through consistent communications from the People team.

    Greenhouse Software2019-06-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome Company~"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative 

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time

    Pros

    -Nice People -Great Onboarding -Ease of Training

    Cons

    -Career Ladder as an SDR

    Greenhouse Software2019-06-24
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Grow with Greenhouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time

    Pros

    Thoughtful Leadership Open + Enjoyable Culture

    Cons

    Things can move slowly for a start-up (decisions being made, people being hired)

    Greenhouse Software2019-06-10
Found 135 reviews