Greenhouse Software "company is growing" Reviews | Glassdoor

Greenhouse Software Employee Reviews about "company is growing"

Updated Jan 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Greenhouse Software CEO Daniel Chait
Daniel Chait
123 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is second to none, I literally am in charge of my own time and it's great(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great product, great people, and great culture(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "company is growing"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I feel lucky to be here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve found Greenhouse to be an incredibly inclusive and supportive place to grow my career so far. The managers are top notch and care about employees’ long term growth and development, which has made it easy to see a future for myself at the company. It’s also an incredibly collaborative and team-oriented environment, so I’ve never felt alone in my work. The product is also fantastic and truly making a difference in the way companies hire and structure their interview processes, so I feel like the work I do is meaningful.

    Cons

    The workload can be very demanding because the company is growing so quickly. On the flip side, though, it’s great to be challenged and pushed outside your comfort zone. Managers are great at supporting through these challenges and have very reasonable expectations in my experience.

    Continue reading
    Greenhouse Software2020-01-25
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong emphasis on continuous learning and career growth. Consistent manager meetings are a great resource for pinpointing your weaknesses, strengths, and discussion of your career path. Regular Lunch and Learn events are both well-arranged and well-attended. Moving across departments is not only possible; the Mentorship program helps interested employers learn to be application developers.

    Cons

    The company is growing fast and with that comes a lot of office logistic questions/issues. That being said, there is a lot of transparency regarding the subject during the monthly AMAs and through consistent communications from the People team.

    Greenhouse Software2019-06-25

    Greenhouse Software Response

    August 22, 2019CEO

    Oy. Yes, for sure. Getting office / logistics right as a fast growing startup is one of the hardest things believe it or not. You just have a fundamental mismatch between the realities of a fast-changing org, and physical real estate / desks / etc. WeWork offers some flexibility in lease terms which has helped somewhat but, of course as we all know, comes with its own set of challenges to running a smooth office. Wish there was a better answer but I think the reality is that working at a startup, some level of office space "stuff' is just usually baked into the cake.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Fantastic Company with Leadership that really Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - You feel supported and people want to see you grow and develop. - All of the department executives are great, thoughtful, smart and constantly willing to evolve as the company grows. The CTO in particular is one of the most genuine and empathetic department heads I have ever worked with. - Transparent org. Feedback is constantly requested and addressed. There's no sweeping anything under the rug to make people look good. Leadership genuinely wants to hear your opinions and acts them.

    Cons

    - The company is growing and we have all the normal pain points involved with that. However there's a lot of thoughtful intent as we continue to expand which makes me feel really hopeful for the future. - Pay bands are on the moderate side so if you're looking for a top of market salary you probably won't find it here.

    Continue reading
    Greenhouse Software2019-05-28

    Greenhouse Software Response

    August 22, 2019CEO

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback, and for your supportive words about Greenhouse. Means a lot. Really helpful advice thanks for providing it. It is a continued focus of ours and at the same time, you only get so many bites at the apple (exec hires are rare, after all). But the long term trend in the exec team and board room will certainly be towards increased diversity and I thank you for reminding me that you care about it!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Great Customer Success Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Challenging work so there are a lot of opportunities to learn and grow. - Great company culture - they practice what they preach and you can bring your whole self to work. - Our customers are great and our product is great! Leads to really rewarding experiences with customers. - Just moved to a new office with a lot of great perks. - Great collaboration amongst teams.

    Cons

    - The company is growing so it is hard to know everyone in the office and plan company-wide activities.

    Continue reading
    Greenhouse Software2018-10-31

    Greenhouse Software Response

    December 17, 2018CEO

    Wow - so great to read all the positive aspects of what you're experiencing. It's bringing a smile to my face on a Monday morning! Work, culture, customers, product, office space, team - you covered it all! 😀 I too struggle with the challenges of growth that you mention - especially knowing everyone's name. That's a real weakness of mine & something I am trying to work on. I really appreciate that you took the time out to share and write up your perspective. Helps everyone to learn more about us and see what's going on from the point of view of those already working here.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "The Real Deal."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time

    Pros

    1) This is a place where you can grow your career. The company recruits people from various industries and backgrounds. I always feel like I can learn from anyone here. 2) The leadership team is experienced and thoughtful. They are honest about what's working and what isn't, and they empower everyone to help fix what isn't. 3) Every team sets a high bar for themselves and their work. These are driven people. 4) This is a people-focused company, and the team here truly aspires to be leaders in their space.

    Cons

    1) The company is growing quickly, so there are a few growing pains. If you're not a person who can get your hands dirty to build something great, this might not be your cup of tea.

    Continue reading
    Greenhouse Software2016-05-20

    Greenhouse Software Response

    June 1, 2016CEO

    Great write up, very helpful to see the various facets of how you think about work life here @ Greenhouse. Oh, and I'll follow your advice!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome place to grow my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time

    Pros

    Very inclusive environment. Plenty of perks including insurance, commuter benefits, shares, vacation days, food, and more.

    Cons

    Company is growing so fast it seems as though they have to change locations every year or so.

    Continue reading
    Greenhouse Software2015-11-11

    Greenhouse Software Response

    November 13, 2015CEO

    Thanks - great to hear! Yes, you're right about growth + change being a constant. No getting around that one. Great advice - keep recruiting top talent! Will do, I agree it's a key to our long term success. Appreciate you taking the time to respond here. As always feel free to reach out to me directly at any time if you should ever have questions/concerns.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great and booming place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is very receptive to ideas and the executive management has been superb. These are truly some of the smartest people I have met, and do not have an outsized ego about it.

    Cons

    When a company is growing as rapidly as this, there are bound to be times where you must jump into the drivers seat and solve new problems on your own because people get spread thin quickly.

    Continue reading
    Greenhouse Software2015-07-21

    Greenhouse Software Response

    July 27, 2015CEO

    Thanks for the helpful comment. Yup, no question there are lots of moving parts and sometimes growth exceeds our ability to carefully plan. Good to see that you've found that a "hands on" attitude is effective and well received. It's that type of proactivity that we need. Of course if things are getting frustrating, please don't hesitate to reach out and say something! It really helps to hear not only what's working but what we could be doing to better support you.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews