Greenhouse Software "growing so fast" Reviews | Glassdoor

Greenhouse Software Employee Reviews about "growing so fast"

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Greenhouse Software CEO Daniel Chait
Daniel Chait
121 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is second to none, I literally am in charge of my own time and it's great(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great product, great people, and great culture(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Fast growth comes with growing pains(in 11 reviews)

  • "We are growing so fast that sometimes it is hard to get to know everyone(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "growing so fast"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong emphasis on continuous learning and career growth. Consistent manager meetings are a great resource for pinpointing your weaknesses, strengths, and discussion of your career path. Regular Lunch and Learn events are both well-arranged and well-attended. Moving across departments is not only possible; the Mentorship program helps interested employers learn to be application developers.

    Cons

    The company is growing fast and with that comes a lot of office logistic questions/issues. That being said, there is a lot of transparency regarding the subject during the monthly AMAs and through consistent communications from the People team.

    Greenhouse Software2019-06-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative, exciting opportunity, great product, strong leadership

    Cons

    Growing fast which is great but also means still figuring out some things

    Advice to Management

    Keep the strong focus on building a great company for your employees that's also successful!

    Greenhouse Software2019-03-06
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Honestly Greenhouse is a great company because of the great people that work hard to build, sell, and support a great platform. I wake up each morning looking forward to coming in and working with my amazing people.

    Cons

    We are growing so fast that sometimes it is hard to get to know everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Greenhouse Software2015-12-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome place to grow my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time

    Pros

    Very inclusive environment. Plenty of perks including insurance, commuter benefits, shares, vacation days, food, and more.

    Cons

    Company is growing so fast it seems as though they have to change locations every year or so.

    Advice to Management

    Keep brining in top talent. You have been creating a competitive and goal driven group of employees.

    Greenhouse Software2015-11-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Proud to work at Greenhouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing leadership, great product, and some of the smartest people I've ever had the privilege of working with. Every day provides new and exciting challenges, and the world of talent acquisition is fascinating. You're given trust and support from day one. New ideas are always welcome, the entire organization works across teams, there are no silos. Great culture and team dynamic -- I love coming to work... each day, for the work itself, the people, and the overall mission of our product.

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of many explicit cons. Long hours are really more of a choice than anything else -- folks work hard because they love what they're doing and the product/customers they support. There is incredible work/life balance as well, so I suppose I don't see it as much of a con. Greenhouse is in hyper-growth and growing fast, so there are some general growing pains. It's nothing major, and frankly I find... it super exciting to watch the team grow!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for being transparent and honest with employees. Keep doing what you're doing!

    Greenhouse Software2015-07-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "amazing product, people and opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software

    Pros

    Super collaborative environment. Tons of opportunity for professional growth/development. Supportive teams and managers. Incredible product that constantly evolves!

    Cons

    Growing fast so things change quickly, as to be expected at a start-up.

    Greenhouse Software2015-01-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Smart, Strategic, and Ambitious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenhouse Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is on the same page with day to day items which is a breath of fresh air, especially at this early of a startup. The team collectively pushes hard to grow the product to the next great SaaS offering. Access to the Co-founders is great as you're always learning and really getting the pulse for the company and what's next.

    Cons

    Office location is ehh. I can see this company alleviating that problem shortly though as we're growing so fast

    Greenhouse Software2014-03-03
Found 7 reviews