Greenpoint Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Greenpoint Technologies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Scott Goodey
24 Ratings
  1. "Greenpoint is the VIP in the VIP business!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Greenpoint Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Amazing product, produced by a dedicated and highly collaborative organization.

    Cons

    Not many con's for Greenpoint. Recent layoffs have put employees on edge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and continue to lead the team during the rising tides of change.

    Greenpoint Technologies2018-10-15
  2. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Kirkland, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Greenpoint Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, work environment, people (co-workers), product that we, the engineers put out.

    Cons

    Clicks. Very top heavy. Doesn't matter what you do, that's never good enough.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on the way you are doing now, you are going to fail.

    Greenpoint Technologies2019-02-12
  3. "Avionics Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Avionics Engineer in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenpoint Technologies for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Innovative, challenging,positive work environment,great benefits, competitive pay.

    Cons

    Flow of work very sporadic. Feast or famine-esque.

    Advice to Management

    Diversify.

    Greenpoint Technologies2018-11-18
  4. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenpoint Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Focused on culture, teamwork and integrity. Company-paid benefits and 401k matching. Incredible leadership and mentorship. Room for growth. Profit share and performance based bonuses.

    Cons

    Profit share, bonuses and raises are based on annual company revenue, however the profit point fluctuates up or down (as expected) but it can have a large impact if there is a significant change in expected revenue.

    Advice to Management

    Continue focusing on building the culture you currently have and the mentoring opportunities you provide to team members of all skill levels and job titles.

    Greenpoint Technologies2018-05-28
  5. "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenpoint Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    --Love the transparent culture --Many talented people and high performers to work with

    Cons

    -- Business stability is only concern

    Greenpoint Technologies2018-04-21
  6. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Moses Lake, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenpoint Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    World class team and company.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to include.

    Greenpoint Technologies2017-10-23
  7. "Assembly Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Tech in Denton, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Greenpoint Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great enviornment to work in. Great people who work together, positive and encouraging attitudes is everywhere in the whole company.

    Cons

    Hours can get a little longer than the 40 hr work weeks. Lay offs can come anytime if theres no customers.

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job....dont change a thing.

    Greenpoint Technologies2017-04-23
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Probably one of the best aerospace companies in Seattle, WA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Greenpoint Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    World class organization with world class people

    Cons

    Certainly not a place to just get by, you're always on the top of your game.

    Greenpoint Technologies2016-08-10
  9. "Loved it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Greenpoint Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Pay was good, work was interesting and fast paced, people and work environment are Excellent, product produced was outstanding. I was very happy working here!

    Cons

    The industry is not very stable, and lay offs happen often.

    Greenpoint Technologies2016-08-19
  10. "Happy employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Greenpoint Technologies

      Pros

      It was a very comfortable and forward thinking environment.

      Cons

      The large scale of aerospace engineering wasn't for me.

      Greenpoint Technologies2016-02-15
    Found 43 reviews