Greenspire Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Greenspire CEO David Murray
David Murray
99 Ratings
Pros
  • "This company has a great mission and has really good people wanting to work for it and help homeowners out(in 11 reviews)

  • "Easy to place to come to work with a group of great people(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "And they tried to make us work door to door on Super bowl Sunday like really(in 15 reviews)

  • "They’ll send you to your customers homes to force the homeowners into the installation if they want to cancel(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hard Work Pays Off"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Greenspire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sky is the limit if you want to work hard and earn some good $$. Solid company that has a great set of benefits and events. Good team atmosphere.

    Cons

    Customers come first at Greenspire. So there is some weekend work.

    Continue reading
    Greenspire2020-01-07
  2. "Great Company & Place To Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Facilitator in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenspire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Greenspire is a great company with great people. From the top down the employees and owners of the company are honest and very helpful in aspects of completing and navigating through a transaction. I would definitely recommend this company.

    Cons

    Used to be a time lapse in pay but company has since correct and pay is now weekly.

    Greenspire2020-01-06
  3. "Exceptional work experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Facilitator in Hemet, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenspire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company really cares about you

    Cons

    So far no real cons

    Continue reading
    Greenspire2020-01-05
  4. "Excellent buisness"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fer in Hesperia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenspire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company has a great mission and has really good people wanting to work for it and help homeowners out.

    Cons

    Needs to grow more so people can really see the full potential of the company.

    Greenspire2019-11-26
  5. "Fun and Engaging - Helping the Community"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - P F in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenspire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company takes care of it's employees, they promote gender equality, give fair chances, they believe in people and if someone is feeling like they aren't good at their position they make sure to find a suitable department so that they don't feel like they have to leave the company. Their health and wellness program is incredible and they promote the well being of their employees. Executives are very humble and very welcoming. Great place to work!

    Cons

    None that I can really think of besides the norm...

    Continue reading
    Greenspire2019-11-26
  6. "Great Culture and Environment to Learn, Grow, and Succeed"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenspire full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of them, it all depends on the individual though. This company and role offer autonomy, huge growth potential, earnings, a rewarding job spreading tech to help the environment, stock options, medical benefits, bonus', awards, advancement, among many others. The company culture is fun and very supportive. The team will hold you hand and teach you everything you need to know to get the job done.

    Cons

    It is a results-based company, the environment can be very challenging. It is definitely not a role that everyone will succeed in. Will require 100% focus and effort to really grow and succeed, not a part-time gig to do on the side.

    Continue reading
    Greenspire2019-10-31
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Greenspire full-time

    Pros

    Really a great place to work

    Cons

    Not applicable at the moment

    Greenspire2019-10-25
  8. "Great team- hard work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Facilitator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Greenspire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people here are awesome. They work hard to support and train you which is a new thing for me compared to my last employer. I think it’s cool we get to be outside and working w people to save them money and save the planet too

    Cons

    It’s ALOT of work. I didn’t realize I would have to work so hard. But the team makes it fun as we talk and get together often. Even though it’s hard work I think I found a home here.

    Continue reading
    Greenspire2019-10-23
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Program Facilitator"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Facilitator in Santa Monica, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Greenspire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A bit of gas money. But you’re gonna end up spending it on maintenance with the wear and tear they’re gonna put on your vehicle.

    Cons

    They took all the newer people in a room during a weekly sales meeting and said “ok let’s all open Glassdoor, cause if we have more people working with us we’ll all benefit” and told us to write 5 star reviews. So I wouldn’t trust all the reviews on here. They hire anyone with a car. If you’re reading this you probably either are about to interview or just had one. Beware of any company with a “talent acquisition specialist” that just does mass interviews. They called me several times and had the sales managers call me to convince me to work with them after my interview cause they want sales reps so badly. They ask you to produce your own lead before sending you out on their leads. I avoided it, but saw other new people sell solar to their own mothers at full price for a pathetic commission a quarter the size of other companies. And if you mother doesn’t buy, they will forever be in their system of leads to try and pitch. 80% of your leads will not be home, so they pretty much ask their sales people to canvas in the neighborhood that your lead was supposed to be in. You’re gonna be either knocking on random doors or you’re gonna be sitting in your car. They have meetings stating that everyone needs to sell more and treat everyone as if they’ve been working there for years even though the most seasoned program facilitator was only there for 2 months. They have a very high cancellation rate for sales. They’ll send you to your customers homes to force the homeowners into the installation if they want to cancel. Managers are VERY aggressive salespeople. They are pretty strict and seem to not care anyone. I’m not a psychologist, but they seem to be narcissistic sociopaths with zero empathy. It was sometimes entertaining to see the lies and stories they come up with though. They force you to have repetitive sales meetings. And sales conference calls almost daily. The commissions are very low compared to others in the industry.

    Continue reading
    Greenspire2019-11-23
  10. "Best smart people work hard to change environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenspire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support for team members to succeed

    Cons

    Can have long days and short breaks

    Continue reading
    Greenspire2019-09-27
Found 162 reviews