Greenwich Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Greenwich Hospital Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Greenwich Hospital CEO Norman Roth
Norman Roth
10 Ratings
  1. "Medical assistant/receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Greenwich, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Greenwich Hospital part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was an amazing company to work for, and you can learn a lot working there.

    Cons

    The travelling was too far

    Advice to Management

    Treat all employees the same

    Greenwich Hospital2018-04-05
  2. "Great benefits but pay sucks so bad!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Staff Nurse in Greenwich, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenwich Hospital full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great place to work! People are nice. There is room for some growth but don’t expect to make much! They take new grads. Benefits are great!

    Cons

    Nurse retention rate is low. New grads get their 1 year experience and go elsewhere. Always understaffed. They start nurses at $30.00 you could get a little more if you have experience. Per diem nurses start at $43.00. You can get up to 4% increase every year but that all depends on your annual performance evaluation! — so there’s a chance you only get 2% increase. Because of the pay we have lost so many nurses! Yet they...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Increase the pay people! We work hard! We deserve it!

    Greenwich Hospital2019-04-24
  3. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Greenwich Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Fair pay, free parking, credit union on-site

    Cons

    Managers have favorites, not informed of opportunities to grow

    Advice to Management

    Provide same opportunities to all

    Greenwich Hospital2018-11-30
  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Greenwich Hospital part-time

      Pros

      I had a great experience here.

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to say.

      Greenwich Hospital2018-09-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Insurance coordinator /administrative assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Greenwich Hospital full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Helping people and learning many aspects of medical billing and insurance also went to coding school and was certified in icd9 and 10 protocols and deciferring and reading drs notes for billing

      Cons

      Some managment didnt recognize the right people for advancement

      Greenwich Hospital2018-02-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Clerical"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Clerical Assistant in Greenwich, CT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Greenwich Hospital full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great stuff, very good management, you have to be ok with your shoftvhours but you will know them when you apply

      Cons

      Nothing really bad to say

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing great job

      Greenwich Hospital2018-01-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Could be better."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Greenwich Hospital part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Fellow staff is usually very respectful. Facility is one of the nicest hospitals in area, aesthetically and functionally. System has made an attempt to decrease out of pocket costs for care received within the hospital system.

      Cons

      Merger with Yale New Haven has brought many growing pains. Staffing has been an issue in recent times, management does not make enough appropriate moves to ensure appropriate staffing ratios. Patient satisfaction sometimes feels as if it is more important than the actual quality of patient care. Cost of benefits continues to rise, as with all industries. Time off accrues at a nice rate but is difficult to use due to low...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be more proactive about hiring staff. I recommend a mentor/ fellowship for new nurses or nurses changing care specialties in order to obtain new talent. Plan ahead for unit needs with regards to staffing and projected patient census. Start new RNs at a higher pay grade comparable to other area hospitals in order to increase retention.

      Greenwich Hospital2018-01-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Food Service associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food Service Associate in Greenwich, CT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Greenwich Hospital full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Benefits are about the only thing that’s good.

      Cons

      Lack of support and teamwork. Poor management skills. Unprofessional working experience. Little room for growth and horrible pay.

      Advice to Management

      Management lack the skills of leadership and are very unsupported. Required more training and workers with a higher EQ.

      Greenwich Hospital2018-01-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Horrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Unit Secretary 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Greenwich Hospital full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      It's somewhat close to where I live and easy for me to get there

      Cons

      No room to groom, pay sucks and their is management favoritism

      Advice to Management

      Take a management class and learn how to talk to people

      Greenwich Hospital2017-07-12
    • "Benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Greenwich Hospital full-time

        Pros

        The benefits offered are good

        Cons

        You benefit more if you are a student taking advantage of tuition reimbursement

        Greenwich Hospital2017-03-05
      Found 33 reviews