GreyB Reviews | Glassdoor

GreyB Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
GreyB  Director & Head of Delivery Deepak Syal (no image)
Deepak Syal
41 Ratings
  1. "What I have experienced in GreyB?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreyB full-time

    Pros

    Great place and environment to experiment and learn new things. Favour freedom of actions for Individuals over collective or state control. The only person who can limit your growth here is you only. Ambitious and supportive people who want to create their mark. Great HR, always have knack of ideas to celebrate different occasions and every time it is more creative than previous.

    Cons

    Well that's very true - the company is set to build something huge in the near future, however all the initiatives need to be more stream lined by giving more time, everything cannot be implemented at that effective level at the same time.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people ASAP.

    GreyB2016-12-03
  2. "What I feel about GreyB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mohali, Punjab
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreyB full-time

    Pros

    No bounds on growth, you get what you deserve. Constant push to move to next level, never let you stay in comfort zone. No favoritism or politics, performance linked growth. Good people, always ready to help and guide. Friendly environment and festivals and birthday celebrations are worth mentioning. Desire of people to become best and do extraordinary things.

    Cons

    Being best in industry, we need to maintain our standard and it sometimes require extra efforts . This sometimes makes people feel exhausted. But, we get late extra leaves for that.

    Advice to Management

    I feel that management knows very well what is good for them and for their employee.

    GreyB2016-11-12
  3. Helpful (3)

    "All your work place horror stories will come true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GreyB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning experience if you are a fresher You will be actively involved in a lot of things at the same time

    Cons

    No such thing as work life exists Extra hours put in are not sufficiently rewarded Barring a few people everybody here is just counting the days on which the minimum service period will end

    Advice to Management

    Please try to improve the work life balance of the employees and try to value them more. The vast majority of people who are leaving do so because they feel under appreciated.

    GreyB2016-11-06
  4. "Insiders view on work at greyb, supported by more than 5 years of work-ex."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Mohali, Punjab
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreyB for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. You have complete freedom to work, experiment and innovate. You have clear picture of your work, its importance and impact. You also have clear picture of your scorecard and improvement opportunities. Team culture is good. Team members are cooperative and helpful. Have flexible office timing. It is an organisation where you can fully control your growth. Your growth is not limited by management or higher hierarchy. Cooperative HR. They are open to your suggestions. They keep innovating to make office a better workplace.

    Show More

    Cons

    Although flexible office timing, they are a bit long.

    GreyB2016-07-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I have worked with GreyB for over four years. Below is my perception about GreyB:"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Mohali, Punjab
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreyB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    • Great place for learning and experimenting different things. • Your ideas(small or big) are valued irrespective of your designation. • Team members are very cooperative and helpful. • Pushes employees to learn/grow at a fast pace.

    Cons

    • The push to grow rapidly sometimes creates issues related to work and personal life balance.

    GreyB2016-07-12
  6. "Good Company for the starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GreyB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to learn from as you get a great learning environment.

    Cons

    Employee issue addressing policies has to be more employee friendly and the management should stop micro-management and aim bigger.

    Advice to Management

    Management are the new entrepreneurs and has to learn quickly to boost the company growth.

    GreyB2016-03-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Ex-Employee- worked with GreyB for more than 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at GreyB

    Pros

    Good place for learning new things, they have a different work culture,high chances of growth, salary on time, which generally other companies don't even bother about this thing. Seniors are very cooperative.

    Cons

    Saturdays should be full day off rather than coming half day.

    Advice to Management

    Higher Management should have more interactions with Junior staff.

    GreyB2016-01-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GreyB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    2 year learning can be obtained in 1 year.

    Cons

    Policies need to be more employee-friendly. Few seniors do not care about junior's growth. Management do not have eagerness to hear and solve the problems as soon as possible.

    Advice to Management

    Hire a qualified HR. Do not rely on the fact that financial benefits to the employee would keep him/her happy. Your ideology that initiatives are equally important than projects seems to be ironical in light of the workload and late-stays done by the employees.

    GreyB2015-08-27
  9. Helpful (3)

    "It was a learning experience but you can't see your future @ GreyB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Mohali, Punjab
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GreyB

    Pros

    Open to experiment on different things Frredom to operate in any style Encouragement to engage in projects independently

    Cons

    Very stringent baseless policies like wearing tie, in/out while going washroom, etc. No recreational activity during working days Still in startup mode

    Advice to Management

    Hire intellectual candidates Retain good employees More open/relaxed office policies

    GreyB2015-07-30
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Fresher - Impressed by focus on LEARNING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate in Mohali, Punjab
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreyB

    Pros

    I will simply say that every senior in the company is focusing on performing better and learning more. The company is forcing us to think more and improve our learning capability. When I compare with my friends in software companies, I find that they are involved in very small part of a project and never ever get to know the impact of their work. But at GreyB, I am finding myself to be involved from project impact standpoint which is great motivator. I found that people use to crib about HR but I found HR to be very effective. For past 6 months they have celebrated birthdays and events like close friends will do. I recommend this for freshers.

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't like coming on saturdays. Here saturday is not working per se but still sometimes you have to come for activities and projects with tight deadline.

    Advice to Management

    Have more interactions with Junior staff

    GreyB2015-06-12
Found 62 reviews