GreyB "long working hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

GreyB Employee Reviews about "long working hours"

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
GreyB  Director & Head of Delivery Deepak Syal (no image)
Deepak Syal
42 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The thing is that people here prefer work-life harmony to work-life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • "Worst thing is a bond for two years(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long working hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Sky is the limit!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreyB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Pay Flexible Working Hours International Exposure They provide you a lot of learning material.

    Cons

    During Peak Time, long working Hours!

    GreyB2019-08-23
  2. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at GreyB

    Pros

    Nice place to learn and grow

    Cons

    working hours are too much

    GreyB2019-02-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Place for hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in SAS Nagar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreyB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - the 4 PM break time where we literally dance on music to recharge ourselves - improvement on my email skills. I can write 10x better emails now - I like the HR department. I can always reach out to Pooja and ask any question. - the demand for quality work. I remember my first project where I thought there are no more results but then my manager pointed to the slogan - if it exists, we will find it. I got to know how to think when you feel you should give up and then again search and find the tier 1 results. It was like knowing your limits of performance.

    Show More

    Cons

    - no cab service - long working hours - less restaurants near office for lunch

    Advice to Management

    Please do more all hands sessions. They are very exciting

    GreyB2018-08-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Analyst in SAS Nagar

    I worked at GreyB full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Learning Experience Competitive Packages Good Management

    Cons

    Long Working Hours Half Day on Alternate Saturdays

    GreyB2018-06-09
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Team leads and managers are not qualified to take responsibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Analyst in SAS Nagar
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GreyB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is good Growth is very fast in this organization Experience is good to switch to other companies

    Cons

    Work pressure is very high and the team leads/managers are not qualified to deal with these situations. They have reached this position because everyone leaves company no one is present for these positions. This makes project execution difficult. Sometimes all the work is done by a single person but credit is not given. Working hours are very long 2 years bond, keep this in mind before joining. Not even mobile phone is allowed inside office. Worst work life balance

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management has to realize that company is not growing because talented people leave when bond is over.

    GreyB2017-02-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Chandigarh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GreyB full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A good company for the freshers to start his career.

    Cons

    Not giving stipend during the training to the freshers. Long working hours.

    GreyB2013-02-01
  7. "GreyB - The company that will always remain a "start up"."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at GreyB

    Pros

    Learning is effective and quick. Good location.

    Cons

    Below par compensation structure. Long working hours. Very blunt and unprofessional management. Extremely low shelf-life of employees.

    Advice to Management

    The model and aggression in the company is good. Its expanding at a decent pace. As the company grows there needs to be a balance between work allocation to employees and wealth distribution. It appears you guys are on a timeline to amass wealth and shut down.

    GreyB2011-08-10
Found 7 reviews