GreyOrange Reviews | Glassdoor

GreyOrange Reviews

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 149 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
GreyOrange CEO Samay Kohli (no image)
Samay Kohli
88 Ratings
Pros
  • "Being a young company, the working environment provides a sense of ownership for the tasks and projects that are assigned to an individual(in 14 reviews)

  • "Work culture is great and the kind of global exposure one gets is beyond words(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Research &development engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GreyOrange full-time

    Pros

    Amazing combination of young and experienced people- enough energy and experience. Everyone is collaborative and work is usually done in interdepartmental teams. Equal authority and responsibility for new joiners as well.

    Cons

    Sometimes it takes great effort to get things done by the deadlines.

    GreyOrange2018-10-03
  2. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GreyOrange full-time

    Pros

    working culture is nice.. u can learn a lot here

    Cons

    flat heirarchy can be a problem

    GreyOrange2018-11-15
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GreyOrange full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, cool bosses, good offices, extra glittery stuff

    Cons

    Directionless, questionable ethics, chaotic, too much name-calling and there is no team spirit. blame games

    Advice to Management

    Thinking through mindset before diving right in

    GreyOrange2018-03-07
  4. "Truly Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Engineer in Mānesar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreyOrange full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Grey Orange is an employee centric organization & constantly strives to implement best in the class employee practices. As the tagline says 'Flexibility.Forward' they truly live by this philosophy and it reflects in all the actions within the organization.... - Dynamic working Environment - Ample of Learning Opportunities - Very approachable leadership - No bureaucracy in the system - Stands strong on... Transparency, Integrity, Humility, Honesty & Equality

    Show More

    Cons

    Policies & Practices are still evolving thus organization is not leveraging it's full potential.

    Advice to Management

    Great Going.

    GreyOrange2019-09-16
  5. "Incredible company for work and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mānesar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreyOrange full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a dream company for me and great opportunities for future I can easily see my self in a position where I actually want to step up. 1 Great atmosphere 2 Helpful colleagues 3 The HR team is doing a great job in the present 4 Opportunities & exposure is very high 5 work-life balance is good 6 Flat hierarchy easy access to higher authority 7 Knowledge sharing all over not in a close room 8 CEO view... towards the future is very high feeling proud to be part of this company

    Show More

    Cons

    Need to work on Processes and SOPs

    Advice to Management

    No as such

    GreyOrange2019-09-13
  6. "Amazing organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreyOrange full-time

    Pros

    Working environment is very pretty and leadership is too Good

    Cons

    employee are fully satisfied here in term of working condition and environment but slightly disappointed about Salary not much.

    GreyOrange2019-09-13
  7. "Great work culture - Flexibility & Autonomy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreyOrange full-time

    Pros

    The company focuses on employee happiness and is quite progressive in approach. They recently introduced flexi-attendance policy (with no attendance tracking!) which is quite helpful. The work culture promotes autonomy and the cool workplace adds vibrance to your day.

    Cons

    There is no downside but one really needs to be on top of the things all the time.

    GreyOrange2019-09-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreyOrange full-time

    Pros

    Recent changes in attendance policy giving employees to work in flexi hour work environment. Global level learning opportunities. As company is growing we are getting lot of new areas to learn and explore Great level of team bonding and good company culture Super supportive managers and leadership

    Cons

    with recent change of attendance policy, can't think of much. Everything is good as of now.

    GreyOrange2019-09-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Dream place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreyOrange full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You are empowered to do your work with no pressure of your boss/manager and management have very high trust in employees. The policies of HR are very good and employee friendly like no attendance policy. BPs are extremely supportive and approachable.

    Cons

    No cons, every thing is perfect

    GreyOrange2019-09-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A nice workplace with lots of opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Support Engineer - IT in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreyOrange full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We have a nice team culture and no politics within the team which strengthens and enthuses the teammates to work better. We strive to get the team grow and implement new ideas to make the process better. The best part is that your management has a great eye for your efforts. They appreciate whatever you do to empower the team.

    Cons

    Being a small team, the responsibilities are well categorized making you overloaded. However, you can take it positively as it gives you full privileges of all the technologies and you have options to pick one to grow further as an expert.

    GreyOrange2019-09-03
Found 149 reviews