Griswold Home Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Griswold Home Care Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Matt Murphy
28 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - STNA in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great pay, wonderful bosses, wonderful colleagues. Great communication.

    Cons

    None- working for this company is amazing!

    Griswold Home Care2019-05-13
  2. "In home caregiver is a honorable and fulfilling career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Home Caregiver in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The company is like a family and takes care of each other great values.

    Cons

    Hours can be hard, it all depends on the current situation and needs of the clients.

    Griswold Home Care2019-03-25
  3. "good caregiver work, very fulfilling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time

      Pros

      Very organized client management, very fulfilling work and easy to clock in and out

      Cons

      I really have nothing bad to say

      Griswold Home Care2018-12-11
    • "Home Office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in Plymouth Meeting, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great culture. Senior leadership really cares about the culture, the caregivers, and the clients.

      Cons

      There are a lot of projects competing for resources.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up!

      Griswold Home Care2018-07-20
    • "Caregiver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time

        Pros

        One on one with your client.

        Cons

        Poor communication\ lack of appreciation\ no shift differentials\ no evals\, no benefits, All about the owners profits\ not much for the workers\, greed and unfairly treated by office staff..

        Advice to Management

        Any issue have enough respect for caregivers to hear their side, homecare is very inderict, good communication is only fair to all..It's more than just about profits or should be..

        Griswold Home Care2018-07-13
      • "Live in caregiver"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Live In Caregiver in Indianapolis, IN
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          I like the flexibility hours and compensation

          Cons

          No cons at the moment

          Advice to Management

          You do a great job for both staff and clients

          Griswold Home Care2018-07-05
        • "Caregiver"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Career Opportunities
          Former Employee - Home Health Caregiver in Fort Lauderdale, FL
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 6 years

          Pros

          They are a good company. Because I love being able to take care of my clients. And I enjoy doing so.

          Cons

          I have no complaints there I understand what I signed up for. I

          Advice to Management

          Keep up the good work

          Griswold Home Care2018-07-03
        • "Quality place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          - The office staff truly cares about client outcomes and making a good work environment for caregivers - Opportunity to make a real difference in people’s lives - Pay is always on time and direct deposit is offered - Pay is competitive - The owners are in this business for the right reasons and care about their employees and clients - Generally good communication - Recruitment and referral bonuses - Clean and...

          Show More

          Cons

          - The office looks a little shabby - Depending on client needs it can sometimes be hard to get the perfect schedule - To date benefits have been very limited but the company is working on a much better benefit program to release in early 2019 - Training has been limited but the company is setting up several training options the should be available mid 2018

          Griswold Home Care2018-05-01
        • "PCA/CNA"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Pca in Raleigh, NC
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Elderly I love working with the elderly. There very wises. You up ur ups n downs.

          Cons

          Not enough work sometimes

          Advice to Management

          None

          Griswold Home Care2018-04-16
        • "Great People, Great Culture & Value Placed on Continuing Education"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          The culture and people are wonderful. Many opportunities to learn and grow. One of the many reasons I love working at Griswold is the encouragement given by leadership to be curious, make mistakes to learn from them, and opportunities available to you to go to conferences or take courses that will help you improve in your field.

          Cons

          Be prepared to move fast and be willing to be agile with projects you're working on. This isn't a con for me, but can be for most people.

          Advice to Management

          Keep doing what you're doing.

          Griswold Home Care2018-02-28
        Found 88 reviews