Griswold Home Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Griswold Home Care Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Matt Murphy
28 Ratings
  1. "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Home Health Caregiver in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    They are a good company. Because I love being able to take care of my clients. And I enjoy doing so.

    Cons

    I have no complaints there I understand what I signed up for. I

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Griswold Home Care2018-07-03
  2. "Encouraging employers, but lacking in other areas."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Bristow, VA

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Constant positivity and encouragement is given from the employers. Flexiable hours

    Cons

    No benefits. Sometimes hours drop from 40hrs a week to as low as 14 (even less at times) and it can take a while to get close to 40hr work weeks

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps after being employed by the company long term, it would be nice to be offered benefits of some sort.

    Griswold Home Care2018-05-19
  3. "Quality place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - The office staff truly cares about client outcomes and making a good work environment for caregivers - Opportunity to make a real difference in people’s lives - Pay is always on time and direct deposit is offered - Pay is competitive - The owners are in this business for the right reasons and care about their employees and clients - Generally good communication - Recruitment and referral bonuses - Clean and...

    Show More

    Cons

    - The office looks a little shabby - Depending on client needs it can sometimes be hard to get the perfect schedule - To date benefits have been very limited but the company is working on a much better benefit program to release in early 2019 - Training has been limited but the company is setting up several training options the should be available mid 2018

    Griswold Home Care2018-05-01
  4. "PCA/CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pca in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Elderly I love working with the elderly. There very wises. You up ur ups n downs.

    Cons

    Not enough work sometimes

    Advice to Management

    None

    Griswold Home Care2018-04-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Trust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse and Human Resources Staff in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care

    Pros

    I do have some flexibility when it comes to needing time off work for appointments.

    Cons

    There are no benefits. I was told if I helped them get sixty full time caregivers-he would then offer health insurance as a benefit, we have over 100 employees. When asked about getting the health insurance he said “no I’ve changed my mind”. There are no PAL, sick days or vacation days. He also advertised if anyone brought in new clients he would pay $25.00 per new client, I have brought in over 30 clients and have not...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Trust and keeping your word are so important in business and life. Show your appreciation to good dependable employees that have more than doubled your business.

    Griswold Home Care2018-03-22
  6. "Great People, Great Culture & Value Placed on Continuing Education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The culture and people are wonderful. Many opportunities to learn and grow. One of the many reasons I love working at Griswold is the encouragement given by leadership to be curious, make mistakes to learn from them, and opportunities available to you to go to conferences or take courses that will help you improve in your field.

    Cons

    Be prepared to move fast and be willing to be agile with projects you're working on. This isn't a con for me, but can be for most people.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Griswold Home Care2018-02-28
  7. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver Recruiter in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity for a responsible individual with great financial potential

    Cons

    Caregivers are Independent Contractors not employees

    Griswold Home Care2018-02-17
  8. "Incredible company for both caregiver's and clients as well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time

    Pros

    The owner is a genuine man and he is an honest man. He truly cares.

    Cons

    There are always cons with the job itself, just like all jobs. In terms of actual cons with the company they really do not exist.

    Advice to Management

    Stay consistent with how things are now. Do Not Change!!!

    Griswold Home Care2018-02-15
  9. "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Camp Hill, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    In the agency (C.H. PA) the owners do appreciate their employees and try there best to educate, and match clients with caregivers.

    Cons

    No medical benefits or raises.

    Advice to Management

    Be careful who is doing scheduling, this is where most people (clients & caregivers) have issues with office staff.

    Griswold Home Care2018-02-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "in home care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Care Aide in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Very caring supportive in everyway

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Advice to Management

    I don't have anything to say

    Griswold Home Care2018-01-27
Found 88 reviews