Griswold Home Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Griswold Home Care Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Matt Murphy
28 Ratings
  1. "Poor organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Griswold Home Care part-time

    Pros

    Pay clients schedule field community

    Cons

    Very sporadic work assignments and unorganized

    Griswold Home Care2018-03-06
  2. "Caregivers- your lifeblood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Griswold Home Care part-time

    Pros

    good but don't answer emergency calls right away

    Cons

    Lack of moral support. Bias in their treatment. They only listened and believed the client's side without listening to my side first before making judgement. Sometimes it is just a misunderstanding of miscommunication between client and caregiver. very low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Caregivers are the lifeblood of your business. We are your hands and feet. We see and touch our clients, we feel their pain, we get a taste of their suffering, anger and hopelessness. And we carry it with us even after our shift . Ours is a tedious job and is not paid so well. But we don't see is as a job, it is more about caring and serving others. It more about giving of oneself to help others feel better. If their...

    Show More
    Griswold Home Care2018-02-02
  3. "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Caregiver in Orlando, FL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Lots of jobs if you are luck

    Cons

    No holiday bonus, no salary raise, no overtime

    Advice to Management

    Recognize your most valuable and decent employees, otherwise they will be leaving very soon. Every human being loves to be appreciated not matter what they do, specifically when they do their best.

    Griswold Home Care2018-01-09
  4. "Great company. Great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Griswold Home Care full-time

    Pros

    1. CEO and Senior Management team 2. Mission-based culture 3. Longevity of the business and the long-term relationship with caregivers

    Cons

    None from my personal experience.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Griswold Home Care2017-12-21
  5. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good communication skills through employees

    Cons

    The cons about this job is that they don't show their appreciation

    Advice to Management

    Show more appreciation to employees

    Griswold Home Care2017-12-12
  6. "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Clients and independence, income, flexibility and decent pay for this field

    Cons

    Responsible for your own taxes, when other employees call off, office can't find replacement

    Advice to Management

    Practice way more interaction with all families and clients no matter if you think caregivers are doing well. More emergency back up when needed.

    Griswold Home Care2017-12-01
  7. "good homecare company to work with, they really works with student schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time

    Pros

    All the coordinators have positive attitude towards their caregivers

    Cons

    They don't pay for vacation, once you are absent due to vacation you won't get paid

    Griswold Home Care2017-10-28
  8. "Good company with caring managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care

    Pros

    I work part-time and they always have a schedule that fits.

    Cons

    No raises that I know of.

    Griswold Home Care2017-10-21
  9. "Great job for people attending school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Care Worker in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Griswold Home Care part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    You get to set your own schedule. And... If you are good at what you do, there is always employment available.

    Cons

    They do not take taxes out, and so you are responsible to retain all your own records of patient payments for your taxes. (You WILL have to pay)

    Griswold Home Care2017-09-16
  10. "just started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ

      I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      you can pick time that works best for you

      Cons

      to soon to make comments

      Advice to Management

      not to make quick judgements against caregivers without knowing both sides first (bet. client and caregivers).

      Griswold Home Care2017-10-21
    Found 88 reviews