Griswold Home Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Griswold Home Care Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Matt Murphy
27 Ratings
  1. "Care giver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time

    Pros

    They will and can keep you as busy as you would like

    Cons

    Sometimes your replacement is either late or occasionally doesn't show up

    Advice to Management

    I love working for you guys keep up the good work

    Griswold Home Care2017-03-25
  2. "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Allen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management staff, i.e. Beth Goucher, is amazing. She tries all she can to match caregivers with clients to enable the caregivers to work as much as needed. She is always there for support and comfort for those difficult times. Doug, the owner, is fantastic at preparing you for the job at hand and is also a great communicator. Great for making your own hours. I highly recommend this company.

    Cons

    None I can think of. I have to write 20 words but I can't think of one negative word to say!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!!

    Griswold Home Care2017-03-24
  3. "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Griswold Home Care part-time

      Pros

      The hours were very flexible.

      Cons

      They frequently called about working certain hours that I told them I was unavailable for.

      Griswold Home Care2017-03-22
    • "Cna"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time

        Pros

        Great staff, able to take care of the elderly

        Cons

        Low pay, that's really ut

        Griswold Home Care2017-03-04
      • Helpful (2)

        "hha /pca"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Hha/Pca in Hilton Head Island, SC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        loving to be there for those who need care and companionship, being able to make them smile and be proud of your work helping others

        Cons

        there were none I was a independent contractor

        Advice to Management

        great employee to have working with you

        Griswold Home Care2017-03-07
      • "Did someone say, Benefits?"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        I can't think of any.............none!

        Cons

        They do have medical benefits available, I found out after working there 3 years that another employee was offered benefits and was receiving those benefits a year prior to my knowledge of it. I needed benefits for my children and was always told there are no benefits. This was not only unethical, it was unfair, the manager in the Columbus office played favorites even though I had worked there longer.

        Advice to Management

        Go find another job where you will actually help increase business. Senior Care is a growing area of service, why is the work so slow for the last 1.5 years in this office? They use to keep me busy working full time, now only 2 hour assignments here and there.

        Griswold Home Care2017-03-16
      • "dont do it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Caregiver in Kansas City, MO
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        plenty of work for everyone

        Cons

        no back up support, no emergency back up , shortpays , scheduling issues

        Advice to Management

        find competent office staff , for scheduling, payroll and record keeping

        Griswold Home Care2017-01-31
      • "Caregiver"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time

        Pros

        Services many areas in the valley. Fills shifts quickly.

        Cons

        Agency owned. Requires constant communication between both caregiver and managers to ensure successful interactions.

        Griswold Home Care2017-01-16
      • "Hca"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - HCA in North Charleston, SC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Love working with geriatric patients

        Cons

        Not enough hours at this time

        Advice to Management

        Keep dedicated employees working

        Griswold Home Care2016-10-11
      • "Caregiver"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Griswold Home Care part-time

        Pros

        Flexible schedule, good management, good pay

        Cons

        not enough for full time,

        Griswold Home Care2016-09-01
      Found 88 reviews