Griswold Home Care "caregivers" Reviews | Glassdoor

Griswold Home Care Employee Reviews about "caregivers"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Matt Murphy
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Deep commitment to caregivers and care recipients(in 14 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Girswold has no benefits and does not pay for gas unless im taking client to appointments(in 13 reviews)

  • "Caregivers are Independent Contractors not employees(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "caregivers"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Quality place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - The office staff truly cares about client outcomes and making a good work environment for caregivers - Opportunity to make a real difference in people’s lives - Pay is always on time and direct deposit is offered - Pay is competitive - The owners are in this business for the right reasons and care about their employees and clients - Generally good communication - Recruitment and referral bonuses - Clean and...

    Show More

    Cons

    - The office looks a little shabby - Depending on client needs it can sometimes be hard to get the perfect schedule - To date benefits have been very limited but the company is working on a much better benefit program to release in early 2019 - Training has been limited but the company is setting up several training options the should be available mid 2018

    Griswold Home Care2018-05-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Trust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse and Human Resources Staff in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care

    Pros

    I do have some flexibility when it comes to needing time off work for appointments.

    Cons

    There are no benefits. I was told if I helped them get sixty full time caregivers-he would then offer health insurance as a benefit, we have over 100 employees. When asked about getting the health insurance he said “no I’ve changed my mind”. There are no PAL, sick days or vacation days. He also advertised if anyone brought in new clients he would pay $25.00 per new client, I...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Trust and keeping your word are so important in business and life. Show your appreciation to good dependable employees that have more than doubled your business.

    Griswold Home Care2018-03-22
  3. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver Recruiter in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity for a responsible individual with great financial potential

    Cons

    Caregivers are Independent Contractors not employees

    Griswold Home Care2018-02-17
  4. "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Camp Hill, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    In the agency (C.H. PA) the owners do appreciate their employees and try there best to educate, and match clients with caregivers.

    Cons

    No medical benefits or raises.

    Advice to Management

    Be careful who is doing scheduling, this is where most people (clients & caregivers) have issues with office staff.

    Griswold Home Care2018-02-09
  5. "Caregivers- your lifeblood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Griswold Home Care part-time

    Pros

    good but don't answer emergency calls right away

    Cons

    Lack of moral support. Bias in their treatment. They only listened and believed the client's side without listening to my side first before making judgement. Sometimes it is just a misunderstanding of miscommunication between client and caregiver. very low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Caregivers are the lifeblood of your business. We are your hands and feet. We see and touch our clients, we feel their pain, we get a taste of their suffering, anger and hopelessness. And we carry it with us even after our shift . Ours is a tedious job and is not paid so well. But we don't see is as a job, it is more about caring and serving others. It more about giving of oneself to help others feel better. If their...

    Show More
    Griswold Home Care2018-02-02
  6. "Great company. Great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Griswold Home Care full-time

    Pros

    1. CEO and Senior Management team 2. Mission-based culture 3. Longevity of the business and the long-term relationship with caregivers

    Cons

    None from my personal experience.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Griswold Home Care2017-12-21
  7. "good homecare company to work with, they really works with student schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time

    Pros

    All the coordinators have positive attitude towards their caregivers

    Cons

    They don't pay for vacation, once you are absent due to vacation you won't get paid

    Griswold Home Care2017-10-28
  8. "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Allen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management staff, i.e. Beth Goucher, is amazing. She tries all she can to match caregivers with clients to enable the caregivers to work as much as needed. She is always there for support and comfort for those difficult times. Doug, the owner, is fantastic at preparing you for the job at hand and is also a great communicator. Great for making your own hours. I highly recommend this company.

    Cons

    None I can think of. I have to write 20 words but I can't think of one negative word to say!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!!

    Griswold Home Care2017-03-24
  9. "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time

    Pros

    Services many areas in the valley. Fills shifts quickly.

    Cons

    Agency owned. Requires constant communication between both caregiver and managers to ensure successful interactions.

    Griswold Home Care2017-01-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Alexandria, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Griswold Home Care

    Pros

    Flexible Hours and Marginal Pay

    Cons

    Short hour cases, No benefits, Cases rarely last long, No growth opportunities, Disconnect between directors and caregivers

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate caregivers, without us the company wouldn't exist.

    Griswold Home Care2016-09-14
Found 88 reviews