Griswold Home Care "no benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Griswold Home Care Employee Reviews about "no benefits"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Matt Murphy
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Deep commitment to caregivers and care recipients(in 14 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Girswold has no benefits and does not pay for gas unless im taking client to appointments(in 13 reviews)

  • "Caregivers are Independent Contractors not employees(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Office staff helpful and supportive

    Cons

    no steady work , no benefits

    Griswold Home Care2019-02-17
  2. "Encouraging employers, but lacking in other areas."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Bristow, VA

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Constant positivity and encouragement is given from the employers. Flexiable hours

    Cons

    No benefits. Sometimes hours drop from 40hrs a week to as low as 14 (even less at times) and it can take a while to get close to 40hr work weeks

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps after being employed by the company long term, it would be nice to be offered benefits of some sort.

    Griswold Home Care2018-05-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Trust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse and Human Resources Staff in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care

    Pros

    I do have some flexibility when it comes to needing time off work for appointments.

    Cons

    There are no benefits. I was told if I helped them get sixty full time caregivers-he would then offer health insurance as a benefit, we have over 100 employees. When asked about getting the health insurance he said “no I’ve changed my mind”. There are no PAL, sick days or vacation days. He also advertised if anyone brought in new clients he would pay $25.00 per new client, I...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Trust and keeping your word are so important in business and life. Show your appreciation to good dependable employees that have more than doubled your business.

    Griswold Home Care2018-03-22
  4. "cna home health caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    I just moved here from rocky mount Virginia,to the Washington dc area and need a good paying job with benefits.

    Cons

    Girswold has no benefits and does not pay for gas unless im taking client to appointments.

    Advice to Management

    Get some benefits and pay more money.

    Griswold Home Care2017-08-30
  5. "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Can pick and choose clients. Takes injury restrictions seriously and will work with you.

    Cons

    Expected to work with low pay and no benefits. Put lots of mileage on your car and if client doesn't by the tools you need company will not reimburse you for your expenses. Will not pay overtime

    Advice to Management

    Consider paying a highest wage to your employees and providing benefits.

    Griswold Home Care2017-08-02
  6. "Did someone say, Benefits?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I can't think of any.............none!

    Cons

    They do have medical benefits available, I found out after working there 3 years that another employee was offered benefits and was receiving those benefits a year prior to my knowledge of it. I needed benefits for my children and was always told there are no benefits. This was not only unethical, it was unfair, the manager in the Columbus office played favorites even though...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Go find another job where you will actually help increase business. Senior Care is a growing area of service, why is the work so slow for the last 1.5 years in this office? They use to keep me busy working full time, now only 2 hour assignments here and there.

    Griswold Home Care2017-03-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Alexandria, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Griswold Home Care

    Pros

    Flexible Hours and Marginal Pay

    Cons

    Short hour cases, No benefits, Cases rarely last long, No growth opportunities, Disconnect between directors and caregivers

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate caregivers, without us the company wouldn't exist.

    Griswold Home Care2016-09-14
  8. "unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Griswold Home Care

    Pros

    They let me work for 2 months then sent me an email saying there was an audit and the insurance company was questioning my background and I couldn't work until that was sorted out ..that was sent via email instead of getting a call so I could have a better understanding. How did you let me work for 2 months and now this? I figured I was no longer employed since I wasn't able to login to Clear Care anymore. Seems sketchy...

    Show More

    Cons

    No benefits, unprofessional staff, horrible communication, sucky company like the rest

    Advice to Management

    Just leave it to THE professionals

    Griswold Home Care2016-06-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Caregiver in Warren, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Griswold Home Care full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    great people , very caring

    Cons

    no benefits , rare pay raises , you have to pay your own taxes , self-employment taxes

    Advice to Management

    none

    Griswold Home Care2015-04-16
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Ive heard good and bad about Griswold.Mostly bad.I will be workin there few weeks from now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Contractor in Lafayette, LA
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Griswold Home Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Make your own schedule.What the client say or services they need you get paid directly from client.80% of clients do for themselves.Great pay as a second job starts at $10.50

    Cons

    They don't take out taxes,You ahve to keep up with your hours and and money given from clients.no ..youre on your own as your own boss ,no health benefits

    Advice to Management

    Better communication and detailed explanation of how Griswold system works.

    Griswold Home Care2015-04-17
Found 88 reviews