KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Groendyke Transport

Is this your company?

Groendyke Transport

Add a Review

Groendyke Transport Enid Reviews

Updated Feb 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 141 reviews

3.8
53%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Groendyke Transport Chairman and CEO John D. Groendyke (no image)
John D. Groendyke
11 Ratings

Ratings by Sexual Orientation

This rating reflects the overall rating of Groendyke Transport and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A great company that is focused on what matters; their employees and their customers.

    Feb 13, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Enid, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Offers the best service in the industry while creating a friendly and productive atmosphere.

    Cons

    Like any other company, you are stuck at a 1 - 3% raise each year so make sure you negotiate your salary accordingly.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Micromanage extreme

    Dec 4, 2013 - Class A CDL Driver/HazMat Tanker in Enid, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GTI is a good company if you work in any division except for crude oil They take great care of there equipment and put saftey above common sence and push it to the point of stupidity.

    Cons

    Terminal managers treat there drivers like little children that havent the sence to come in out of the rain. Its nothing to be trucking on dry roads and get a call to find a safe place to park. And be told by a guy whos only trucking experience was a tonka toy growing up. If you haul crude oil be prepared to work for half price the going industry rate...its pretty sad when a company this big and hasnt but one old dinosaur that drums up business.. the dispatchers here play more games than fisher price if your not kissing were they sit you will sit all week in elk city they love the favorite game nothing at all fair about dispatch. Advancement in this company is not happening.. I feel sorry for guys who put in 20 years here I know I hope I'm not doing this in 20 years.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    When it's dreary, bland, or difficult, family makes it fun

    Aug 28, 2013 - Safety in Edina, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Home life, I actually have one Structure, we can induce change when the need is evident Safety is who we are, not what we do Disciplined, we can expect to get disciplined when we've done wrong, but also feel appreciated for the things we've done right Competitive wages

    Cons

    Hmmmmm, tough one If anything, when your really in with company, you really become married to it and it could be difficult at times to separate home from work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    My experience at Groendyke has been exceptional. I am treated with respect and feel like I am making a contribution.

    Aug 29, 2013 - Administration in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best reason to work at Groendye is because they are family owned, they treat their employees like family.

    Cons

    Because it is family owned and not public, and because the corporate office is in a small community, the wages are lower for the office employees.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Feb 22, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly, family like environment. Teamwork is prevalent throughout corporate. Safety culture is instilled on everyone from day one along with integrity and professionalism. Everyone knows the drivers "pay the bills" so we work together to ensure they have what they need to provide our services safely and on time.

    Cons

    Busy, busy, busy, busy, busy, always something going on, busy. It is great for business I know, but you'll definitely earn your money!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Working with incompetence

    Feb 15, 2019 - Training in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great, caring coworkers always meaning and doing their best to do what is right

    Cons

    Department director without the skills and education to lead a corporate training department. Not listening to experienced training/support professionals on how to train adults in high risk HAZMAT jobs right the first time instead of reacting after incidents/accidents or just pushing through for the sake of career advancement.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Groendyke Transport Response

    Communications and Brand Development Manager

    Thank you for your candid feedback. We're sorry to hear that you felt marginalized during your time with Groendyke Transport. As a family-owned company, we go to great lengths to treat our employees with respect and integrity. We would appreciate the chance to hear details of your specific situation. If you would, please call one of our Talent Office Specialists at 580-234-4663. We would welcome this as an opportunity to improve.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Executive Assistant to the Chief Operating Officer

    Mar 5, 2014 - Executive Assistant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is plenty of opportunity for promotion within the company. Management is very supportive and encouraging in bringing out the best in their employees. Great place to work!!!

    Cons

    Communication continues to be a challenge in making certain that all parties involved know what is going on with an issue or situation.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I love working here

    Feb 15, 2013 - Management in Bowmanville, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First position I've ever held where working hard, doing things right, and contributing to the success of the team have ever been noticed and appreciated.

    Cons

    Very few. Some dead weight could be trimmed. But that's about it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Terrifc place to work!!

    Feb 18, 2013 - Executive Assistant in Edina, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work!! Management is very open to new ideas and is supportive of personnel.

    Cons

    Better communication between management to dispatchers/shop to drivers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Overall, good experience working here.

    Aug 1, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, love my supervisors

    Cons

    Benefits department needs to communicate better with each other and with other employees. Wish things were easier to find on the intranet (as far as documents to fill out and insurance information) Certain departments (i.e.the Billing Dept) gets treated like the peons of the company. wish the pay was better

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Groendyke Transport Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Groendyke Transport? Share Your Experiences

or