KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Groove

Is this your company?

Groove

Add a Review

Groove Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 47 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Groove CEO Chris Rothstein
Chris Rothstein
39 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company with an Exciting Future

    Nov 12, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Management transparency is something I have never seen at all the companies I've previously worked for. It's the mindset of "one team, one goal" here at Groove. Everyone in all the departments are willing to help you solve a question or issue a prospect/customer is experiencing. - The product and industry that Groove is involved in is ever changing and growing rapidly. It's a fast-paced environment because we are in the middle of an industry boom. - The people & my coworkers are just so amazing to work with, and everyone has different strengths that they bring to the table. Because we have a diverse team of different mindsets it helps promote change in our organization & product. - The customers I interact with each day make this job so enjoyable. Groove is not a product where you set it up and forget about it. The product we provide to customers creates real change in their organization. It's fun to be creative and think outside of the box everyday. Each day is never the same so it makes it enjoyable to come to work. - Company benefits (Health, Remote Stipend, Health & Wellness, 401k match)

    Cons

    Not really a big con in my book, but Groove has been typically a lean company with headcount. This is ever evolving with the additional funding round so will ultimately change in the next 6 months to a year.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Truly Some Place Special

    Nov 4, 2021 - Solutions Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company culture, great people all around, transparent and approachable leadership, competitive pay structure, stock options, awesome work perks (semi-annual company offsite), and lots of women in upper management!

    Cons

    As with any young company, onboarding process is still a WIP

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture + Great Company

    Apr 15, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the people that I work with and think that the leadership here is always looking out for the best for you!

    Cons

    Miss going into our new office! Loving working here though no cons to think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Work Culture!!

    Mar 26, 2021 - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is very helpful and collaborative. The work culture is also amazing where any input you have is going to get considered. Work/Life Balance is also very good. Compensation is competitive compared with other startups and benefits are really good. If you want to work at a startup where you get to engage with the customers and build solutions that can make their workflow simpler then Groove is the startup for you.

    Cons

    As any other startup you might have to wear multiple hats but you always will have help from your co-workers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company Culture

    Feb 17, 2021 - Associate Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Groove makes every employee feel like a valued member of a family. Each person consistently embodies a team over self attitude, because we all have a shared goal of building a solution and fostering an experience for our customers that helps make their job easier. We will do whatever it takes to lift each-other up so we can all be successful.

    Cons

    This could be viewed as a Pro as well - Since it's a small team you will have to wear many hats and it can be tiresome at times if you are not prepared for the challenge!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing culture at a fast-growing company in an exciting space

    Feb 18, 2021 - Director of Communications 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Groove has some of the brightest and nicest people I've ever worked with. The two founders are genuinely kind and caring people who are committed to building a company with an amazing culture. Instead of just words on an About page on the website, employees at Groove live the company values - Care More, Team Over Self, and Enjoy the Journey. The company is also committed to diversity, which can be seen in its leadership team. Leadership is completely transparent and the company is growing fast in an exciting space. There is a very positive vibe at the company, and everybody can't wait until Covid is over so we can all interact in person again.

    Cons

    Groove is a start-up, so there is a lot of work to do, but on the plus side, you can readily see the impact of your hard work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Groovy culture, fast growing, awesome tech, and teammates are hard-working, collaborative and fun!

    Feb 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people - world class team from engineering to sales. They take the "Team over self" value seriously and help each other out, and have fun doing it. The technology - A Salesforce native platform that is on the bleeding edge of innovation in sales engagement and revenue intelligence, it is awesome to be a part of inventing things that help alleviate so much pain. Our clients - Enterprises get incredibly creative with the workflows they want to implement, and the challenges they want to solve and it is incredibly rewarding to see our deep relationships and platform configurability encourage that.

    Cons

    I miss the office and our bi-annual company wide trips to Mexico! We make the best of it, but I am super excited to gather again, it will be epic.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing place to work

    Jan 31, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Top level management really cares, even colleagues that move on to other jobs are celebrated. That speaks volumes to the company culture. Everybody is very nice and helps each other. C suite seems to have a good grasp of the sales engagement market and shares information really well.

    Cons

    Not the most technically challenging work or up to date technology.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fast-paced and top notch learning environment

    Jan 28, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Founders left Google to start Groove and know how to run a great company. Strategy behind every move made and transparency on company direction and decisions which helps you learn and grow a lot. Work/life balance and benefits are a major plus.

    Cons

    Not necessarily cons. Things change a lot and quickly. Not a lot of precedent to help navigate new initiatives — but that’s pretty standard in the start up world

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Groove

    Dec 11, 2020 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and a great product

    Cons

    It is a small team so a lot of extra work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Groove Reviews FAQs

100% of Groove employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Groove 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 5 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Groove to be career development, benefits, senior leadership and the cons to be workplace .

Popular Careers with Groove Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Groove? Share Your Experiences

or